Amps = 622; please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Celle

Member Since 2011
Could you please look at my post on the tight regulation board? I'm not getting any advice there and desperately need some. Thanks.
 
I'm not going to give dosing advice per say because I really don't know much about what Celle's back story is, so forgive me on that one, but one thing that does jump out at me just looking at her spreadsheet from the last couple of day is it looks like yesterday you shot into a still falling number instead of a rising number without a lot of tests in the pm cycle to see how low she was going, so there is a possibility that she is bouncing off a low overnight.

It just looks like she still hadn't hit her nadir off her am shot yesterday and started to rise again before you gave her the pm dose. I've seldom had to deal with a dose lasting longer than 12 hours in any of my diabetics, but from what I have read on the boards about an extremely late nadir is that it might suggest that the dose is too high. But since I have no first hand experience with that problem I can't really make a suggestion on how to handle it...just hang in there I'm sure others that have had the same problem will eventually be along to give you some advice on how to deal with it.

((((Hugs))))

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top