Did he come up to 130 after you fed him? Or did you stall without feed for 45min?I retested after 45 minutes and now he's 130. So I'm giving the shot
What I don't understand is why he sometimes still gets to red in his AMPS the last few days. Maybe that's bouncing, right?
If you are doing SLGS hold this reduction tonight.I did reduce to 4 u and I'll get a couple of more readings during the cycle
Maybe that's bouncing, right? So if it keeps happening every 3 cycles or something does it mean I should reduce further?
Not quite as straight foward as that.Thank you for taking the time to reply!
I'm going to follow the SLGS method and see what happens. So basically if he gets below 90 in a cycle I reduce by .25 even if I'd just started the dose, right?
It was 6 hours ago and I'd just woken up, so he would have eaten 5_6 houra prior to that.How long ago did u test him, has he eaten
What I would do if he hasn’t eaten, is wait 15min retest and then come back on here with results, are you gonna be go,e to monitor him if you shoot?
Test now and see what it isWhat I would do if he hasn’t eaten, is wait 15min retest and then come back on here with results, are you gonna be go,e to monitor him if you shoot?
I skipped the dose and didn't have time to post, so I'm doing it now. That was an old post by the way and I wrote a reply in it.. I'm sticking to his night dose but I don't know how much I should give..His amps 6 hrs ago was 58? I’m confused I guess
He's doing great actually. He had a recent UTI but now it's gone. I don't have a schedule for his feeding but I usually give him small meals every 4 hours. And always a meal with his shot.Hi Nada,
Are you able to get tests other than amps and pmps?
With DKA in the picture it is important that he get some insulin, lack of insulin can trigger DKA, especially if there are other things in the picture, like
As @Bobbie And Bubba has already said it is very hard to know what to do about the dose without a bit more data, the dose is based on how low the insulin is getting kitty, we are seeing low numbers at preshot in the morning, but he may be going even lower than that in the night.
- not eating
- infection
- stress
Could you explain how you normally feed and what you are now feeding him? at what time in the cycle? (perhaps you could note feeding times in the spreadsheet I found that helpful to help me keep track, and others found it helpful when they were trying to help me when I was starting out)
Have you changed his food recently from dry to a wet low carb?? If you have changed food, when did you do that?
How is he feeling? Is he eating well?Is he behaving normally?
Feeding a homemade diet can be great, but I don't know if you are aware, you need to supplement it with certain vitamins/minerals otherwise it can lead to health issues. Cooked chicken wouldn't have the right balance to keep him healthy.I'm feeding cooked chicken, liver, fish and friskies pate although the later isn't so frequent because of the cost here.