AMPS = 542

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa and Celle

Member Since 2011
Things aren't going so well on 3.5 units. Any thoughts on the dose? Do I hold it for longer or continue to raise it? It looks like when she's not bouncing that this dose does pretty well. But she bounces a lot, so what do I do? :YMSIGH:
 
here's your last post from saturday.

i just don't know what to tell you. i'm looking back through your posts and a couple of things are popping up. because it just looks like something else may be going on.

did you ever try taking away the greens and seeing if that affected her bgs?

you said on april 6th that she has been prone to UTI's:

She gets a lot of UTIs. It used to be easy to collect samples for testing and for ketone checks when she went in the litter tray outside of the box, but now she's using the box again. Her numbers don't seem too affected by the infections though, at least as far as we can tell.

Laurie and Mr Tinkles wrote:
IHas an ultrasound been done to rule out kidney infection?

No, I haven't wanted to travel and pay for an ultrasound, although my vet has suggested to try it (although I thought it was to check for something else). Mostly I just felt like I didn't know what we would really get out of it. Could we effectively treat a kidney infection?

i'm just wondering if you've got some kind of infection going on. if i could pull up the money to get a UTI/kidney infection ruled out, i would. if she's got an infection, that could explain your inability to get her numbers regulated.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top