AngelaMiao
Member Since 2019
Hello!
So my cat is on 0.50 units of Lantus BID. Yesterday his blood sugar was high (445-350) for most of the day. This morning I checked his BG and it's at 71 (I checked 3 times and got 70, 71 and 73). His BG has a history of being volatile.
I haven't given him any insulin yet. I read on the SLGS sticky that I should wait until he gets to a higher level or skip if it doesn't work with my schedule so I just want to make sure I'm doing the right thing. I have to leave the house at 10:45 today so if I shoot later, I won't be able to check if he hypos so I'd have to wait until his evening dose. In the evening, should I go back to 0.50 or do 0.25?
Here's the link to his SS so you can see his patterns.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/11_mM3cxitd-z0DGXA1nKTfz7zuopQ6vV/view?usp=drivesdk
I feel like it happens often that he'll be in the 400-300s for a few cycles, then 200- high 100s and then low 100s-below 100 before skyrocketing back to the 400s-300s
So my cat is on 0.50 units of Lantus BID. Yesterday his blood sugar was high (445-350) for most of the day. This morning I checked his BG and it's at 71 (I checked 3 times and got 70, 71 and 73). His BG has a history of being volatile.
I haven't given him any insulin yet. I read on the SLGS sticky that I should wait until he gets to a higher level or skip if it doesn't work with my schedule so I just want to make sure I'm doing the right thing. I have to leave the house at 10:45 today so if I shoot later, I won't be able to check if he hypos so I'd have to wait until his evening dose. In the evening, should I go back to 0.50 or do 0.25?
Here's the link to his SS so you can see his patterns.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/11_mM3cxitd-z0DGXA1nKTfz7zuopQ6vV/view?usp=drivesdk
I feel like it happens often that he'll be in the 400-300s for a few cycles, then 200- high 100s and then low 100s-below 100 before skyrocketing back to the 400s-300s
