? AMPS 394, +2 328 - DOSING QUESTION underdosed last night accident

ASHFUR

Member Since 2021
I was away from home overnight last night to deal with a family emergency so My husband did Ashfur's shot. He has never actually done the whole process before but I have made him watch me many times just in case. We had a miscommunication and he gave him a reduced dose unintentionally. I am embarrassed that this huge communication failure even happened. When I got home today I had him show me how much he gave him and in the syringe it was about 1.75. SO now I don't know where to go from here. Can I just go back to the dose I was giving before the past 2 reduced doses?

OR did we just mess everything up? Do I need to now start all over and wait a week and go up in dose slowly??
He is officially off of dry food and has been on a low carb wet food diet for the past 4 days and I plan to continue to have zero dry food avail.

I feel terrible that this happened, I'm a little ashamed to even post this question but I really could use some guidance. I don't want to further make the situation worse or assume it's ok to just resume the 2.25 dose like nothing even happened and have something major happen.


previous posts:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2758986/
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2756762/
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2752504/
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2749209/
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2748584/
 
Life gets in the way. Don’t be embarrassed. I’d go back to 2.25 tonight but why was a reduction taken to 2.25?

Never mind. I see you had increased a .50 instead if .25. Go back to 2.25 tonight.
 
THANK YOU. Ok back to 2.25 is ok. I don't know why I am such a spaz. I literally feel myself coming apart at the seams emotionally over these things.
 
Sounds like you're getting back on track now..cats are quite resilient to such things...

However I was looking at your SS and saw this note: This morning his amps # was 149 and too low to shoot.

Is there a particular reason you feel that 149 is too low to shoot? It looks like a perfect number to me...
 
Back
Top