Nancyco*
Very Active Member
5/05 Bailie Amps 85+1 57+2 73 +3 84 +4 95 +5 122 @Bandit's Mom Bsilie is still bouncing . Hasn’t had a poop yet .
Thanks so much Bhooma . Yup still no poop I sure hope that’s a good sign . It so funny ,either I’m praying for poop or hoping he doesn’t lol you can never win haha .Hes eating well now back to normal and spirits are good . He’s still up At 4:45 pawing me in the face to get up and give him his food lol . I wouldn’t have it any other wayYes, a combination of a bounce and the lower doses for 2 cycles. It's good you went back up to 4U. That was a good dose of him. Let him earn a reduction before reducing.
No poop is good news! Continue with the same dosing of S. Boulardii today (1/4th capsule every 4 hours) and we can reduce that from tomorrow if no diarrhea today.
How are his appetite and spirits?
Totally! It's so stressful when they're unwell. Paws crossed that keeping him on S. Boulardii will help with the poops.Hes eating well now back to normal and spirits are good . He’s still up At 4:45 pawing me in the face to get up and give him his food lol . I wouldn’t have it any other way
Thank you so muchWishing you well, Nancy. I hope Bailie is feeling better very soon.![]()
Totally! It's so stressful when they're unwell. Paws crossed that keeping him on S. Boulardii will help with the poops.
So he's back to eating YAZ?
Hi Bhooma he’s down to 145 at +4 when should I test next ? I have a dentist appointment in 2 hours .i hope he’s not going too low that I will be scared to leave .Totally! It's so stressful when they're unwell. Paws crossed that keeping him on S. Boulardii will help with the poops.
So he's back to eating YAZ?
Since you have to leave please give him a little Farmina (only) to slow him down, so that he doesn't drop very low just when you have to leave? Please get a test before you leave. Or even half an hour before you leave so that you can feed him again before you leave?Hi Bhooma he’s down to 145 at +4 when should I test next ? I have a dentist appointment in 2 hours .i hope he’s not going too low that I will be scared to leave .
Ok done ,thanks again Bhooma you rockSince you have to leave please give him a little Farmina (only) to slow him down, so that he doesn't drop very low just when you have to leave? Please get a test before you leave. Or even half an hour before you leave so that you can feed him again before you leave?
This is looking like a repeat of the cycle of 5/4. He tends to keep dropping till the end of the cycle when clearing a bounce. Feeding some carbs now will help slow him down.
I see he dropped to 91 at +5? Was this before or after the Farmina? Did he eat the Farmina? Food takes 20-30 mins to affect the numbers.Ok done ,thanks again Bhooma you rock![]()
he is 97 nowThat number was before the Farmina food. I am not going. I can’t take the risk. I phoned and canceled. I’m going to test again now
OK. The Farmina has slowed him down. Are you sure you don't want to go for your appointment?he is 97 now
Ya it ok I’ve already cancelled it . I’d be too worried. Thanks BhoomaOK. The Farmina has slowed him down. Are you sure you don't want to go for your appointment?
I understand. Our sugarbrats have a knack of dropping on days when we have plans!Ya it ok I’ve already cancelled it . I’d be too worried. Thanks Bhooma![]()
Bailie is breaking my heart he can barely walk and now he’s even falling sometimes because he’s so unsteady on his back legs . I hope I’m not torturing him . It’s so upsetting but he great in every other way . He has arthritis as well so that’s making things worse . I just can’t let him go when he’s so good in every other way .I understand. Our sugarbrats have a knack of dropping on days when we have plans!
Don't feed any more Farmina unless he drops much lower. We want him to spend as much time in greens as possible. Just feed YAZ to keep him surfing green.
Nancy,Bailie is breaking my heart he can barely walk and now he’s even falling sometimes because he’s so unsteady on his back legs . I hope I’m not torturing him . It’s so upsetting but he great in every other way . He has arthritis as well so that’s making things worse . I just can’t let him go when he’s so good in every other way .
Ok I hope you r right I just hope he’s not suffering . I love him so much .Nancy,
Look at how great his numbers are now. That's what he needs for the neuropathy to resolve. Don't lose heart now when you've come this far. There's no need to even think of letting him go.
Don't feed him any more this cycle. He is headed up now.
Can the SB cause constipation?Nancy,
Look at how great his numbers are now. That's what he needs for the neuropathy to resolve. Don't lose heart now when you've come this far. There's no need to even think of letting him go.
Don't feed him any more this cycle. He is headed up now.
No. Usually when diarrhea resolves (especially the kind where they go more than once a day), it might take a day or two for there to be enough "build-up" for poop. I wouldn't worry.Can the SB cause constipation?
Thanks , that makes total sense. So I’m taking him to the vet. Just for a little check up you don’t think I have to test him anymore. Do you? I mean this afternoon.No. Usually when diarrhea resolves (especially the kind where they go more than once a day), it might take a day or two for there to be enough "build-up" for poop. I wouldn't worry.
No. You don't need to test him. Good luck at the vet's!Thanks , that makes total sense. So I’m taking him to the vet. Just for a little check up you don’t think I have to test him anymore. Do you? I mean this afternoon.
The vets went well she says he looks good and says I’m doing a good job with the diabetes. . Thanks againNo. You don't need to test him. Good luck at the vet's!