amps 254 02/24/10 meowmeow

Status
Not open for further replies.

mrsd4ever

Member
Sorry. Just a little worried again. With MeowMeow being at 133 only 3hrs after his shot could I be in for a problem around 6hrs? His numbers seemed to go up a little yesterday with the dose increase but that was short lived. I'm going from listening to a vet that is completely laid back about the whole process(testing once a week and dosing on that number) to what i'm doing now. I feel like I'm micro managing the whole thing, which I know I need to be more proactive than what the vet suggested but am I doin" this right? Thanks again
 
Hi. Welcome!
The two blue tests results meowmeow had today look nice.
Keep it up meowmeow! You're doing good!!
 
Hi Lisa and Meow Meow

I'm linking your last condo, from Feb 22nd, if anyone needs to read MeowMeow's last update.
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=7157&p=71519#p71519

Yes, you are doing well!
Getting some spotchecks in the day cycle is great! Would u be able to grab a couple tonight? A +3 and a before bedtime check would be a good start.
It's pretty standard for vets to discourage home testing, dont feel bad about testing more often than your vet would like. You dont need their permission to test at home as much as you feel neccessary.
It does take some getting use to, but the results are well worth it!
cat_pet_icon

When you have a chance, take a look at this link, from the stickie up above New To The Group, if you scroll down to the section that says Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin
you will see a chart of an example of a typical curve.
This also helps to tell you what Lantus is doing each hour. This is why we like to ask for a +3 test (the onset), sometimes you will have to do a +1 test right after preshot, when you get a lower than usual preshot.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=157

Anytime you have question and concerns feel free to post and update in your daily thread/condo. If you need urgent help just add HELP to your first post subject line.

Hope to see you later Lisa and Meow Meow!
 
today looks perfect! The range from yellow to low blue is nice and easy and safe. Eventually we'll work toward moving that down to blue and green instead of yellow and blue, but now this is just right. :smile:
 
Beautiful numbers today! Remember to get at least a before bed check in the evenings.

If you feel like you're micromanaging, take a look at any of our spreadsheets!! Some of us are testaholics. While it may seem excessive, when you need the data to make a decision about a dose or whether to shoot, you will have the data to help you make those decisions. Great job today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top