tackeee
Member Since 2019
Post to prior thread:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-508-need-advice.212421/#post-2354119
Little one is on full day two of recovery after his Thursday dental. He got everything removed except for canines and his upper incisors. His numbers finally slowly started dropping as of yesterday and this am he had an AMPS of 224, which is still too high, but the lowest number I’ve seen in weeks!
I’m planning on keeping his dose at 6 for a couple more days in case post dental and post two week antibiotic shot he actually starts responding to lower doses of insulin. If that’s the case:
1) How do I keep track and lower insulin doses if his numbers continue to drop?
2) what’s the protocol for moving in the opposite direction? After all this, I want to be prepared so he doesn’t get a possible hypo episode.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/6-508-need-advice.212421/#post-2354119
Little one is on full day two of recovery after his Thursday dental. He got everything removed except for canines and his upper incisors. His numbers finally slowly started dropping as of yesterday and this am he had an AMPS of 224, which is still too high, but the lowest number I’ve seen in weeks!
I’m planning on keeping his dose at 6 for a couple more days in case post dental and post two week antibiotic shot he actually starts responding to lower doses of insulin. If that’s the case:
1) How do I keep track and lower insulin doses if his numbers continue to drop?
2) what’s the protocol for moving in the opposite direction? After all this, I want to be prepared so he doesn’t get a possible hypo episode.