Amps 2.9! Noah 19/01

stefania - Noah

Member Since 2022
So yesterday was the only night I didn’t check his glucose after the shoot !!! Ahhhh
And this morning he is 2.9!!
Am I doing right to wait 30 minutes without feeding and check again his glucose to see if I give him the shoot or not ?
 
if you can monitor, you can feed and give the shot. Sometimes stalling can cause numbers to drop further. With TR you can shoot any number from 2.8 (50).
 
I would hold the dose. He hasn't earned a reduction and is not seeing enough blues and greens.
He might be dropping at nights if he has no food. Does he get food at nights after you have gone to bed?
 
It looks like he was clearing a bounce last night and that's why the extra downward momentum. It's possible that his AMPS is the lowest. Very often reductions earned during bounce clearing cycles do not hold. You want to feed in such cycles to prevent drops.
 
Back
Top