? AMPS 176 Do I shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Smokey is 176 AMPS. Do I give a token shot like 1u? No one will be home today. I know not give 2u, but anything??
 
I don't use Vetsulin, so am no way an expert, but I wouldn't shoot more than 1U....Might even do just .5 since you can't be home to watch out

Always better to be a little higher for a day than too low for a moment

Since you're using the AT, that 176 is more like a 146 on a human meter, so I think anything over .5 would be an unnecessary risk
 
Since he has eaten and hadn't heard anything I gave 1u. I will test before I leave for work which is in 1 hr and feed him again.

I thought last night shot ended up a fur shot. Guess I was wrong.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top