? AMPS 156...what to do?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Becky Young

Member Since 2017
Up until now, I have been skipping a dose if Davis is below 200. In a previous thread that I posted yesterday, I got some advice that I maybe should give a dose, even if he is below 200. I will be home today to test , does anyone have any advice on if I should give him his shot?
 
If you have enough supplies and can monitor closely all day if possible if my cat I would shoot. Did you feed? We usually suggest you stall and see if on the way up without food. If on the way up I'd definitely shoot.

We cross posted. A reduced dose is fine but next time this happens, stall, don't feed, and test again about 20 minutes after to see if going up. Post that test as well. If continuing down without food it gets a little more complicated. I'd get a+1 and +2 since the depot is in play.
 
I did feed him. I'll stall next time and test 20 mins later. This happens all the time so I need a better way to handle the mornings than just skipping his dose! Thank you!
 
I understand how scary the idea of shooting low can be. What I did was print put the stickie on shooting low and would read it while waiting for advice. It's also helpful shoot you get a low number in the wee hours of the morning and nobody is around to help. It's rare but does happen.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top