amps 155 after .40 night before

Status
Not open for further replies.

RobbiesMom

Active Member
Robbie was racing around the house this morning like a 2 year old cat - playing with his catnip mouse and HOLLERING at the dog and Roxie - I thought he might be in pain or something but when I caught up with him he was just playing I think. A warm pad in a baggie which he finally tolerated for a bit seemed to really help with the ear prick - got more blood than I could catch on the strip - or I just hit the sweet spot big time - it was still the ONE ear that seems to work better ... I find that odd.

amps 155 - so NO SHOT - if I can get home at all to test I will - anything over 190 tonight is getting a ery low dose as this seemed to bring him thru the night in the morning with good numbers.
 
Actually alot of kitties have one ear that bleeds better than the other. Harley's left ear bleeds much better, at this point I only attempt to test his right ear if we've been doing alot of testing.
 
wow - one ear that works huh? fascinating. Tried the other ear this morning and nothing for a bit but I massaged it and had used the warm pad and finally got enough - he was a very good boy about it today (after last night maybe he was over the fighting too). I'm thrilled he's doing so well- and grateful for all the knowledge, support, encouragement and occasional "tough love" everyone here supplies. Going to keep this up and see where he goes.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top