AMPS=135, NS

Status
Not open for further replies.
If she can stay between 50 - 130 mg/dL for 14 days, she is in remission.
She's a tad above that, however you don't want to dose at too low a glucose with this type of insulin.
Feed small mini meals to spread out the pancreas workload.

You may be at a 'chasing numbers' point where you have to wait for her to be high enough to shoot.

I can't see your spreadsheet on my phone; what dose have you been giving? Have you cut it down from the 2 units in your signature? If yes, please update that or remove it from your signature.
 
Thanks, BJM! Yes, I have been lowering her dose based on the PS numbers. I had to go to work and since i didN't give a shot last nite, and she was 97 at +4 last nite, I didn't want to risk a problem while not at home. I am not sure why you can't see her SS? I willtry to update it from my phone.
 
Last night, when she went down on her own with no insulin, it probably means her pancreas is working off and on. As BJ suggested, you can chase the number and shoot a tiny dose (maybe .5 or lower) when she reaches your target number. I don't know if this is possible with your schedule, but it is usually the way people deal with these kinds of lower numbers.

You might check the remission thread above and look at the ss of some people who have gone OTJ and see how they did it.

I can't see ss with my phone either, but I can see yours this am on my IPad.
 
The numbers look really good, but indicate that "some insulin" is still needed.
If you see a 120 or higher AND you can be around to get a test between +4 - +6 or so, I think you could give a small dose like .5u.
 
greenae said:
...I am not sure why you can't see her SS?

I was using my phone and it has issues with Google Docs; My PC works, but it wasn't on, nor was I using one at work on a break (Shh!!)
 
9-26-13 +9=98 OMG!

Oh... :-D I am not sure how to work googledocs...I notice "I am not sharing'" but is it showing up here?

AND OMG!!! +9=98 YIKES!! No insulin since wednesday morning!
 
Went up to 145 at PMPS, so I gave 0.5u
+2=105
Gonna watch her a few more hours. Hope her pancreas are really making a comeback?!
Can't thank all of you enough for your help and support! :smile:
 
Thanks, Carl!
+4=87
I gave Bubbles a very lil snack, because I am worried about her dropping, and I have to sleep. If her pancreas are going to come back to life, I wish those Islets would ring a bell, and warn me! :smile:
 
87 is a great number. Hard to know for sure, but it looks like when you've caught the "low point" it's been at or before +6 ?

Feeding on the 87 is a good move, and it should stop or slow down any further decrease in numbers. Nice job!
 
Thanks, Carl!
It does seem to be lowest before +6, I will try to get more numbers tomorrow.
AMPS=132
Gave a little less than 0.5u PZI
fingers crossed. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top