Amethyst 9/11/2017 AMPS 442 +3 384 +8 342 PMPS 385

Status
Not open for further replies.
Well at least Amerpthyst is showing response to the insulin by dropping a bit at +3. Titan is all over the place, sometimes drop sometimes level, sometimes higher. Have you been happy with the switch to Levemir ?
 
Well at least Amerpthyst is showing response to the insulin by dropping a bit at +3. Titan is all over the place, sometimes drop sometimes level, sometimes higher. Have you been happy with the switch to Levemir ?
Hi How are you? Yes the switch has been good for her I panicked a couple of days ago because she dropped low and feed her dry food So that is still in her system The Lantus and Prozinc did nothing for her
 
I'll keep that in mind, Titan responds to the Lantus. We just don't know how high we will go with our AcroCat.
 
It was suggested be Nat Marvins Mom that Amethyst be tested for IAA and ACRO Her blood was drawn on Friday for the test. She was up to 6U of Lantus with no change DCIN switched her to Levemir and I am glad they did:cat:
 
Good job increasing this morning. Hope she makes her way back down nice and easy soon! You're doing a great job with her.

With Amethyst being on Flovent that is enough to cause higher insulin needs IMO. Are you considering getting her tested for Acro & IAA?
 
Good job increasing this morning. Hope she makes her way back down nice and easy soon! You're doing a great job with her.

With Amethyst being on Flovent that is enough to cause higher insulin needs IMO. Are you considering getting her tested for Acro & IAA?
Hi YES She just had blood drawn on Friday for the two tests. Thank you
you for your help and support:)
 
that little emoti face looks so sad....

do not despair. She is doing fine.... gotta keep the big picture in your mind when you feel stuck. Just think where she was a month ago.

The dry food should not be in her system any more....
this is just her numbers and bear in mind that her dose is lower ( on purpose for safety reasons) than it was on the lantus as you systematically
work your way back up according to protocol.
Given her track record, the red this morning could very well have been she had a yellow in those wee hours of sleep. She has shown the ability to go from mid pinks to mid yellows pretty darn fast. Or the red could also just been the momentum loss from changing insulin....
She will get right back to it....

so smile....
She's improving....
 
forgot to add earlier....
maybe you should put an asterisk or some symbol on her chart for when you give her the flovent. It is another factor in the big picture and we might start
seeing a pattern from it as well.
 
if you want it to change colors, you have to do it manually....

and if you do that.... pick a color that isn't distracting from the others.... something neutral .... i think if you just put a footnote that asterisks are flovent.... those helping you will learn what it is.... without color.
 
if you want it to change colors, you have to do it manually....

and if you do that.... pick a color that isn't distracting from the others.... something neutral .... i think if you just put a footnote that asterisks are flovent.... those helping you will learn what it is.... without color.
Thank you where are the footnotes put?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top