Am I Dreaming?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kimmied

Member Since 2014
I awoke this morning like a kid on Christmas morning!

I couldn't wait to test Hank to see what number it could be...a bouncy high number?

Nope...I had to take a double take...153!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OMG!!!!!

This could be Hank's first no shot!!

I'm so excited!

dancing_cat dancing_cat

I'm going to play it cool and retest in 30 min and if it's still under 200......

More dancing_cat :RAHCAT

This is GREAT!!

For all you other "newbies" out there, hang in there!

Hank's not there yet but this is encouraging. The work does pay off! :-D

Kimmie
 
Ok, so 30 min later it was 194. :YMSIGH:

So I still didn't shoot. Just want to have my moment.

We'll see how the day goes.

Kimmie
 
Did you feed him? If it goes down 2 hours after feeding, his pancreas may be waking up.
 
Yes, I fed Hank after the second test (the 194). :-D

I'm so excited!

I tested again before leaving for church (would've been +3) and his BG was 188!

Could it be!! dancing_cat

Right now would be +7 but I just gave him a little snack.

Maybe I'll test just to see.

Kimmie
 
Yippee for Hank!!! Your doing a great job Kimmie, hope those numbers keep staying down! That wet food choice is doing the trick!
 
Thank you Lisa and Joyce.

His PMPS number was 288. :sad:

I gave him 1u and am getting ready to test for a +2 to see how he's doing.

Hey, it's a start.

Kimmie
 
Uh oh, 146 at +2! :sad:

I have to get up for work at 4:30am and I'm tired.

I'm going to check in an hour.

I'm giving him a little meal now so maybe that will help.

Ohh so much for going to bed early. :YMSIGH:

I wonder if I should've given him .75 instead of 1u?

Maybe I'll give him .75 in the morning beings I won't be around from 6am-10am.

Do you think that's enough drop in dose or should I go to .5u?

Kimmie
 
Yeah, the cycle might be pretty active - 50% drop at +2. Maybe some food now, and some gravy if you can't monitor tonight?

If this cycle is too active, then you'll know to try .75 next time. That's what collecting data is all about, Kimmie, sometimes it's more exciting than others.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top