AM+10 167, PM+1 492 - Is this bouncing? Please review my SS

Sissy's Mom

Member Since 2021
Would someone take a look at my SS to see if my girl is bouncing? I skipped a dose due to under 200 BG, went high, then low, now high. I had increased from .5 to .75 a few days ago.

Thanks in advance for any input.
 
Yes, it looks like she's bouncing off the blues today.

As for the "skipping under 200", that's a problem (which we hear all too often) There's no reason to be skipping the insulin. At this point, as long as she's over 150, you should be shooting the scheduled dose. As you gain more experience and testing data, that number continues to drop lower. Lantus works best when given at lower numbers. It's not so great at pulling down the high ones.

If she's under 150 at shot time, you should stall, DON'T feed and test again in 20-30 minutes to see if the number goes up without the influence of food. Use that time to post here. If it's your first post of the day, make the subject something like "STALLING! NEED HELP!" and hopefully somebody with experience will get on to help advise you. If you've already got a thread started, edit the subject line to gain somebody's attention and then change it back later.

You test more than enough to do Tight Regulation which might help her more than staying on Start Low, Go Slow since on TR you can change the dose more often in response to the numbers you're getting when you test.
 
Back
Top