Allie dove to 54 at 5pm, just about to take another. Here's her sheet https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...YUfUDXD-yY7iDwQLXoq0eLZGU/edit#gid=1182885903 Any thoughts appreciated. Happy Thanksgiving!
@Wendy&Neko Hi can you repost in Lantus forum please for more eyes? She keeps coming down, wants a reduction. I think you need to reduce, and I also think you need a one-time depot drain. How long has she been on cab now? She's a bit higher dose than I'm comfortable advising, but given that you might be seeing cab results I'd take a larger than usual reduction. I'd shoot maybe 10U tonight to help drain the depot, youll still probably have to keep an eye on her tonight and possibly tomorrow. I would make the new dose 17U I think, but see what Wendy says
*Start the 17U dose in the morning When you repost please link to this thread for reference as well. Just if she drops lower and you need help, Lantus forum has more traffic
Here's the link to your post on Feline Health: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/acro-allies-bg-plummets.255924/ As Melissa said, best in future to post on the Lantus forum, especially since you are using Lantus. Lots more traffic and eyes there, plus some people with acro cats on cabergoline.