Alice 6/28 AMPS 81/80, +3 119 +7 106 / PMPS 135 +2 148 +6 37 +8ish 51, +10ish 154, fooood <3

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
did the delay 20 min re-test thing to see if she was going up or not.... she wasn’t. Shot anyway. 3.5u.
She had a hairball on her blankets and towels today, also noticed a little vomit yesterday, but her appy is still good, she’s not sick, but she IS still shedding a lot. Stapled spot on her belly is also looking better already.

I also love that the wet food seems to help her bring up hairballs a lot more easily.

She looks so good. <3

606DDAC2-19C6-4C40-81AD-16D05E35908E.jpeg


http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/alice-6-27-amps-265-8-115-11-5-200-pmps-182-2-2-116-4-80-6-92.216164/
 
Oh yeah and I gave two bit gloppy fat spoonfuls of MC. I have no doubt she will respond. She was acting pretty normal etc.
Will re-test at +7.....


Dose this earn another dose reduction? I’m pretty sure she is on a mission to bring that dose down, now that the pesky uterus and cancer are gone. I’m not a fan of measuring the .25 and .75 increments though. :p
 
Last edited:
Yes you earned a reduction, a big congratulations!!! 3.25u boy, the is looking great!
Don’t forget to add the rest of her numbers from last night :joyful: on spreadsheet
 
A quick FYI...

With TR, if your kitty is within a year from diagnosis, you reduce the dose if numbers drop below 50. For a longer term diabetic (i.e., over a year from diagnosis), you take a reduction if numbers drop below 40.
 
There was a 51 in there where MC did its job for a bit, then she had more MC, she is up to 154 right now and having a last call LC snack and mommy is going to lay down again like a zombie.

I foresee :coffee:......
 
Where do you find them? What do they cost? I honestly don’t think I have ever used any!
I got mine at Crappy tire, Mastercraft, they were on sale for like $16 or so (maybe 50%off?) Anyway, just make sure they lock, and they're digital. There's an article on using calipers somewhere here lol, probably under the handling syringes/home testing area? I also 100% depend on magnifying visors, I look at the syringe now and wonder how I ever did it before! And if you do get calipers, I got a cheap light box from walmart for around $10-15 to use as a background. More stuff you never knew you needed but after, wonder how you ever lived without. Bloody FD lol. If you want links or pics or whatever let me know. With love, Nikki
 
Back
Top