AliceMeowliss (GA)
Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...55-pmps-88-reduced-dose-by-25-1-6-111.230974/
Alice just isn’t right. For a couple weeks she has exhibited hind leg weakness. It hasn’t improved really. She stumbles and falls. But she also doesn’t seem to understand this time around that she is weak.
I see her wander around sort of confused, climb awkwardly onto things she might not have before. I feel this worry that something cognitive isn’t quite right with her.
I left a message with the vet to see if I can pick up a B12 shot tomorrow. It’s just a starting point, it always seems to perk her up a bit. And maybe without some of the nutrients she needs, she isn’t getting all she can from her food, so maybe it is slowing her from rebuilding those back legs. She is not walking on her hocks so I wouldn’t call it neuropathy?
She just used to seem more purposeful in her behavior, and less confused when things go badly. She doesn’t understand not to go down off the bed without using the chair. She got stuck on a pile of something in a corner. Not a pile that made sense to walk on in the first place, either.
You know when you know your cat or your kid or your own body well and you just know something is wrong but can’t put your finger on it exactly? That’s how I feel.
I’m terrified I let her hypo one night or something and she had a bad reaction? I don’t know.
Alice just isn’t right. For a couple weeks she has exhibited hind leg weakness. It hasn’t improved really. She stumbles and falls. But she also doesn’t seem to understand this time around that she is weak.
I see her wander around sort of confused, climb awkwardly onto things she might not have before. I feel this worry that something cognitive isn’t quite right with her.
I left a message with the vet to see if I can pick up a B12 shot tomorrow. It’s just a starting point, it always seems to perk her up a bit. And maybe without some of the nutrients she needs, she isn’t getting all she can from her food, so maybe it is slowing her from rebuilding those back legs. She is not walking on her hocks so I wouldn’t call it neuropathy?
She just used to seem more purposeful in her behavior, and less confused when things go badly. She doesn’t understand not to go down off the bed without using the chair. She got stuck on a pile of something in a corner. Not a pile that made sense to walk on in the first place, either.
You know when you know your cat or your kid or your own body well and you just know something is wrong but can’t put your finger on it exactly? That’s how I feel.
I’m terrified I let her hypo one night or something and she had a bad reaction? I don’t know.
