Alice 6/12 AMPS 176 +6.7 116 +10 106 PMPS 88 stall 81 —reduced dose

AliceMeowliss (GA)

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...pmps-215-5-33-40-5-5-69-6-83-7-25-110.230741/

Alright Alice has had multiple hypo episodes recently. I am moving this weekend and having a pain flare as a result. I’d like to give her a reduced dose. I’m also trying to inch her shot time back up to normal. So I may be giving it early. I also think her sugar will come up and surf more when she eats again! I think she should have eaten more than she seemed to want to today. It was her first full day in a new home. She has familiar objects and is doing very well for a cat. But that’s still not all that great.
Also worth noting, she has some hind weakness lately that is just... well, it’s sad. I need to get some weight back on her. Could I perhaps instead give her the regular dose and add some corn syrup to her food to sweeten it up? I mean... this would have been a gravy va pate question if not for the IBD issue.

She has been very sensitive about her ear pokes lately. I would like for her to not go so low that I have to test her frequently. She needs a break. She’s not feeling her best.

Thanks!

-25 to shot time.
 
It’s time anyway. She ate a lot. I think she was very hungry. I’m going to reduce to 75% of her current dose, so from 2u to 1.5u. Then test again in about an hour to see where the food left her. I set her timed feeder up in case my medicines make me more tired. I’m in a lot of pain with a lot of work to do tomorrow!

Eta I set an alarm for +2. Fingers crossed I make it up.
I know it is silly her shot times are way off and late right now. She ate a lot so I’m hoping her lower appetite during the day accounts for some of her lower sugar tonight and that she will surf alright.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top