? Alice 4/19 AMPS 316, +2 295, +5 157, +7.5 107, +8.5 118 / PMPS 395, +2 333, +5 203

I'll appreciate any commentary on what this indicates thus far, as I think I'm going to try to find something lucrative to catch up on today. I need to leave the house basically. But partner will be here to test occasionally if helpful. I'm trying to reread TR and process it more clearly since I've had some sleep catch up. Working on figuring things out better.
 
I don’t have any advice, still too new to lantus this time around to give any. But my Max is doing goofy things with his numbers too and I can’t figure him out. So :bighug:. :D
 
I just worry if I should instruct for her to be fed something over 4%....? Maybe wait and retest. This could be a data opportunity and she isn't hypo.
 
I don’t have any advice, still too new to lantus this time around to give any. But my Max is doing goofy things with his numbers too and I can’t figure him out. So :bighug:. :D
I am interested in your experience with Novolin N vs Lantus, because I recently switched!!!
 
Sorry, I shouldn’t post while cooking dinner! The switch is nerve-wracking for me, but has been much better for Max. We were on lantus 9 years ago, and should have just started there, but we didn’t.
 
Oh no! I keep the med/high carb food in the back of a different cabinet, behind my coffee and some other stuff so no one accidentally feeds it to the cats. I don’t hide it quite as well as my chocolate stash...but it’s close. ;)
 
I labeled all mine for a while until i had it memorized. Having the carb percentage right in front of me helped when the ultimate panic set it.

Im not familiar with your recent DKA episode, but I've been reading your thread for the past few days. It sounds like Alice is starting to feel better!

:bighug:
 
Oh no! I keep the med/high carb food in the back of a different cabinet, behind my coffee and some other stuff so no one accidentally feeds it to the cats. I don’t hide it quite as well as my chocolate stash...but it’s close. ;)
Normally I do. Partner became overwhelmed and confused on types of friskies. I had asked for a gravy can to be pulled out just in case sugar kept lowering earlier. But then asked for the regular pate. Communication breakdown I suppose.

PMPS was 395, 1.5 oz 2% FF with water, shot 4u

She's so skinny I can't hate on the calories. So.
 
Come home to find out she was fed half a can of friskies 14% gravy and chicken. So frustrated!!!!
Stuff happens and in the general scheme of things this is only a blip on the radar. Besides, she's still recuperating from DKA. Consuming plenty of calories trumps BG numbers right now. I'm glad she's eating! No ketones is a big plus! :)
I need to find my sharpie and label each can top by value to make it easier. :(
Good idea!

This too shall pass. Hang in there! You're doing great!
 
Okay I wasnt actually the one home. Come home to find out she was fed half a can of friskies 14% gravy and chicken. So frustrated!!!! I need to find my sharpie and label each can top by value to make it easier. :(
She's begging me for food right now too. 30 min....
That's what I do. Each can has the carb% on the lid! and they are stored individually in LOW, MEDIUM and HIGH carb containers!
 
Normally I do. Partner became overwhelmed and confused on types of friskies. I had asked for a gravy can to be pulled out just in case sugar kept lowering earlier. But then asked for the regular pate. Communication breakdown I suppose.

PMPS was 395, 1.5 oz 2% FF with water, shot 4u

She's so skinny I can't hate on the calories. So.
You're doing a fantastic job! Alice has been tested, her numbers are great and safe and you're getting everything under control slowly. It's not that easy at the beginning to set up a kind of a safe routine! You might come up with a new feeding plan to .."plump her up"! (not sure of my english for that one?) !:)
 
@Ti-Mousse 1, how do you pronounce you're sugar kitty's name?

2, thanks. I'm still reorganizing. I just labeled every can I could find and also labeled the names for the other cats (separate pile, they're getting mix of wet and dry and there are 3 civvies and a bunny besides Alice). I'm needing more and more space. Lancets, cotton balls, dishes (spoons, tiny Tupperware, bowls, pee-catchers, lids for cans, etc.), treats, medicines, corn syrup, hand sanitizer, alcohol wipes, syringes with and without needles (some are for food and water), and so on. I'm sure you all know. Haha.

@Jill & Alex (GA) , now that I'm not in a constant state of sleep-deprived desperate panic, I see it. Calories = good. I won't lament anything about the gravy except that I suspect one of the extra ingredients bothers her tummy. Maybe it is the wheat.
I have a hashtag for her on fb and I looked back and NOW I see the DKA pattern. Shen used to always throw up so I didn't think much the first time she did it. Now if she ever vomits again you can bet I'll be simultaneously on the phone with the vet and on FDMB. Lol.

I'm now contemplating the risk regarding poor body tone if she gains weight super rapidly? Muscle takes time. Fat can happen faster.
On the other hand, I'll take any weight on her as long as it's not a tumor!
 
PMPS made cycle 5 since FS. How many cycles before we look at dose adjustment?
What increments for TR?

Ty everyone, as always. <3

I stopped by my vet near close, to update.
She has old human diabetic supplies and mentioned she had like 5 meters so I suggested she donate to DCIN.:)
 
image.jpeg


She's feeling quite chipper (and hungry). <3
 
Back
Top