Alex - 9/10

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Very Active Member
AMPS - 362; shot 1.3
+6 - 225

If he doesn't settle down in a couple of days, should I go back to 1.2 where he was doing better?
 
I don't know Ginny & it looks like everyone thinks this is a holiday weekend! :lol: Where is everyone?
 
I haven't been following along lately, so I'm not sure of the whole scoop. Numbers sure do look better for the most part though on the 1.2. Tonight's PS is nice though so it will be interesting to see if you get better numbers tonight and in the morning.

Since you were getting some nice blue PSs on the 1.2 it may just be that he doesn't actually need 1.3. I'm not sure of the background though as to what prompted the raise, so maybe his liking the 1.2 is old news.

If it were me, I would probably play around with the dose a little, try some fats & skinnies and what not and see if I could tweak it into good numbers.

Depending on scheduling too, I would try a little early shooting - test maybe at +11 and see if he is still in the blues, do a rising number test, and see if he is starting to zoom up, and then if so go ahead and shoot. That can be tough though if you can't keep to a wacky schedule, and if shooting early one shot means the next shot will have to be late, then it might not be worth it. If you could keep him in some really solid blue stretches though, it could help him quite a bit (though greens are better, but I think blues still can help?)

That's just me though, I wouldn't expect anyone to do that unless it grabbed them as the thing to do.
 
If I remember correctly, the decision to go up a bit to 1.3 was due to a desire to see some "green" mid-cycles. Alex was showing more yellow PS numbers with 1.2 though.
It will be interesting to see what Alex does with that 1.3 over tonight's cycle. Hopeful he shows you a yellow AMPS on Sunday!
Carl
 
How could anybody possibly do this dance without home testing???

AMPS--180

I've been gone most of the day, so decided to let Alex's ears rest until PMPS time.
 
I swear, every time you mention a dose change, he throws a curve. You better make sure you are talking to yourself, not thinking out loud. Although he may be reading your posts. :mrgreen:
 
I really don't know what to do.

Yesterday, he was 180 at AMPS and 287 at PMPS.
Today,
AMPS - 350, shot the normal 1.3
+6 - 158
+8 - 251
PMPS--374, maybe I overreacted, but I shot 1.4
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top