Alex - 8/28

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
AMPS - 170; I know some of you wait 15-30 minutes and test again and then feed, but once Alex has been poked, he expects b'fast and gets hissy if we try to poke again w/o food. So, I shot a reduced dose of .8.

+6 - 245

Guess we'll see what PMPS brings.
 
I haven't been following along too closely lately, but on the face of it I would say the dose was too low. Reduced dose, and then numbers just go up throughout the cycle, so all of that looks to me like a dose too low. Often they will tolerate the regular dose (or very close to it) on the lower PSs (ECID applies), so good for you for going ahead and shooting and reducing a little for safely - now you have the data, so next time on the same PS I would try a little more insulin that you shot today - maybe still reduce a tiny bit and then get more data to see how that goes.
 
It does look like the dose was too low but I don't blame you for reducing since he won't let you retest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top