Alex - 8/17 AMPS 124

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
Alex, Audrey and I all have birthdays over the next few days and I think Alex is trying to give me an b'day present.

AMPS - 124, because we're not home during the days, I shot .4 again.
 
I am glad the neighbor is checking on Alex.

It really looks like he is trying to give you a present! Everywhere I have read, OTJ comes in steps and continual dose reductions. It appears Alex is trying to take those steps.

I would be so Happy for you, DH and Alex if he went OTJ. You have tried so hard, given up your vacations, and been through so much---that it would really make me happy to see Alex be one of the fortunate kitties to go OTJ.

Good Luck and I hope the momentum continues!

Happy Birthday this week to You, Alex and Audrey!
 
His spreadsheet is starting to look really nice! Can you try to measure 1.1u (a fat 1u)? That might give you a more shootable preshot in the am so you can get a similar number for the pmps.
 
Kelly,
I can try that. but should I wait to do the 1.1 until Saturday evening?

Not sure you saw my other post about probably skipping Saturday morning's shot since DH and I are both going to be out of town?
I'm very concerned about messing up things/losing my momentum by missing one shot.
 
No, I haven't seen your post about you guys going out of town Sat. Are you thinking about skipping the shot in case he goes low, or will no one be there to give the shot that morning?

I personally would go with 1.1u right now and adjust on Saturday as needed.
 
I've tried to find someone--I've interviewed pet sitters, invited friends over and the latest, my neighbor has been visiting Alex several times a week, but when he attempted to give the shot on Sunday night, Alex went beserk and bit my neighbor, so, unless a miracle occurs, Alex will be missing his Sat AM shot.
 
I think I know the answer before asking...BUT, is there any chance Kevin could get a towel around Alex so he can hold him?

I guess that will not help with the biting---but, maybe it would keep him from being able to move around and get him!

As good as Kitty is with me, my sitter has to wrap a towel around her to test and shoot.
 
It probably is a long shot, but it works for me...just put the towel over him and wrap it around his feet.....quickly.

Try it...seriously...and if it won't be too much trouble, have Stan film the first attempt! If it doesn't work at least it would be good entertainment!
 
SWEET!!
love the preshot!
keep up the good work!

Iam with Kim, I know sometimes I have to use the towel if Shakes is in a bad mood
Definatley try it, you never know!
I understand about thinking of skipping but I would try the towel first

Denise and SHakes
 
He's looking good!

It sounds like to me if you do the towel thing with Alex he might never trust that person again, and if he's fighting how would that person get the needle in him anyway? Have you had him since he was a kitten? I'm wondering if he had something traumatic happen to him? I'm going to be in the same boat next month. My daughter's wedding is a month from today at 6:00 pm on a Sat. night. Thumper's shot is due at 6:30....absolutely no one will be around to give her PM shot. I've been trying not to dwell on it but I don't think there's anything else I can do except skip.
 
Yep, had both Alex and Audrey (littermates) since they were about 8 weeks old. It's only been in the last 3 or 4 years that he's developed this bizarre personality and I have no clue what caused it.

Neighbor wasn't available tonight or tomorrow to come over in the evening, so I got a feeling we're going to have to skip the AM shot on Saturday.
 
just from my experience last weekend when the sitter completely missed his shot
I increased him to try to make up for the missed shot
but that did not work well at all....
If you skip I think I would stay with the same normal dose they recieve
just from my experience

Denise and Shakes
 
I hate you are going to miss the shot, but life happens! Just look at it like it was a fur shot....I mean really, if you fur shot then he would go without insulin for 12 hours. It happens to all of us.

So on you SS...it should read FS!! And in the comments you can write a cute little editorial about how you are so disappointed in your first fur shot ever! It can just be our little secret in PZI.

Relax and Have fun this weekend!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top