Alex 7/6 --not a curve, not even a real dip

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Member Since 2011
I'm at home today, waiting for company to descend upon me and thought I'd get a few readings in today since Alex will probably not be happy when the guests are here.

Anyway, we're still holding in the 200s--went from AMPS of 283 down to 207 at +6.

I want to complete the experiment right, so should I hold for another day before moving back up to 1.0 unit? I think we said 2-3 days (4-6 cycles)..
 
What are you thinking? The strange thing is that the numbers are no better but no worse than when you were giving twice as much insulin.....
 
Weird, huh?

What I'm really thinking is that I wish my vet would call me back and order that BCP insulin for me...
In the meantime, I'm clueless.
 
I have to admit, I would really like you to try the BCP. You are testing regularly and know him well, so maybe the inconsistency that people are concerned about would be a non issue.
 
Do you have a calming collar on Alex so the company won't bother him?!!! :lol:

You want a curve? I've got one I would like to give you...curves aren't always good!

Enjoy your company!
 
I'd go ahead and raise the dose. I like the BCP idea too. I don't know a lot about the differences between human/bovine/porcine recombinant or whatever, but I'm increasingly wondering if it does make a significant difference for some cats. It would be really interesting to see if some of those not getting great results on ProZinc do better on BCP. But in any case, I would go ahead and raise. It's nice he doesn't zoom - when Bix was doing well enough that he didn't zoom, I saw the same kind of thing on lower doses - you couldn't really tell any difference from one dose to another until you got to a certain level. Anything under that it all just seemed equally pointless. Of course Alex has those scary high PSs in the backdrop, but hopefully we can help you avoid hitting those again. :?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top