alexMama
Member Since 2026
Starting a new thread!!! Alex is potentially going into remission his vet thinks..No shot today since AMPS was 73.
Wants me to dial him back to 1.0 units and maybe only 1x a day???!! Thoughts?
His labs came back.. Phosporus was 5.6 and normal.
Sodium low
chloride and potassium low
creatine: 4.2 (shows kidney injury)
BUN
Improved) 99 ,
electrolytes the issue , still needs more!
not stage 4 Kidney failure , is in stage 3, heading towards stage 2.
Still in acute phase???
Consider Give sub q fluids: however risk of overwhelming heart…
-Needs:
-potassium supplement
1 unit twice a day or once a day maybe?
Thread 'Alex:3/6: AMPS 187, +2 127, +4 111, +5 119., +8 148, +10 297,Pmps 141, +2 121, +5 74, +8 78, +10 68'
Alex:3/6: AMPS 187, +2 127, +4 111, +5 119., +8 148, +10 297,Pmps 141, +2 121, +5 74, +8 78, +10 68
Wants me to dial him back to 1.0 units and maybe only 1x a day???!! Thoughts?
His labs came back.. Phosporus was 5.6 and normal.
Sodium low
chloride and potassium low
creatine: 4.2 (shows kidney injury)
BUN
electrolytes the issue , still needs more!
not stage 4 Kidney failure , is in stage 3, heading towards stage 2.
Still in acute phase???
Consider Give sub q fluids: however risk of overwhelming heart…
-Needs:
-potassium supplement
1 unit twice a day or once a day maybe?
Thread 'Alex:3/6: AMPS 187, +2 127, +4 111, +5 119., +8 148, +10 297,Pmps 141, +2 121, +5 74, +8 78, +10 68'
Alex:3/6: AMPS 187, +2 127, +4 111, +5 119., +8 148, +10 297,Pmps 141, +2 121, +5 74, +8 78, +10 68