Alex - 10/23

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ginny & Alex

Very Active Member
Good Morning!

AMPM - 328 and I shot 1.5.

So, how do I know if this 328 is the result of a bounce or from the fact that last night's 2-hour-late decresed insulin dose just wasn't enough?

P.S. Negative ketones.
 
No way to know for sure, but I think it has to do with the late reduced dose.
Carl
 
We had a "field trip" for work today and the destination was very close to my house, so I was able to come home at lunch and get a +6--73 :mrgreen: This on a slightly reduced dose.
 
so much for a good day. We are expecting someone to come over and haul away an electric organ so we decided to poke a little early to avoid some stress before getting his PMPS -- 458.

Help!
 
Don't shoot the bounce, that 1.5u this morning had a little too much oomph.

My vote for PMPS is no matter how high it is I would shoot 1.3. Except if he comes down of course shoot less.

I'm leaving for a vet visit with Harley.

When I get back I think we need to reduce the scale doses.
 
So after some stress and after some food about 30 minutes ago, he's at 330. Am hoping the 458 was a fluke.
After we coaxed him out from under the sofa, I shot 1.4 before I saw Robin's post, but as least I decreased.
 
Did he eat right before the 458? I think it was a fluke.

1.4u is good too.

I think the scale is still good but you are getting some steep drops, did you take off a .1u for each dose?
 
He ate AFTER we got the 458.
And I really haven't used the scale yet, but can shave off a .1 from your original scale, but the 1.4 I shot tonight into a 330 doesn’t fit in the old or new scale:
Old
301 to 350 - 1.8u
251 to 300 - 1.7u
200 to 250 - 1.6u
175 to 199 - 1.4u
150 to 174 - 1.2u
New
301 to 350 - 1.7u
251 to 300 - 1.6u
200 to 250 - 1.5u
175 to 199 - 1.3u
150 to 174 - 1.1u
 
I know tonights dose doesn't fit into the scale because if you shoot the scale dose into a bounce you can get into trouble in the next cycle.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top