akane AMPS -327, +3 -80, +6 -111, +12 -317

Status
Not open for further replies.

dosgatos

Member Since 2010
What happened..? :roll: Was my measurement a bit inconsistent..? It could have been but I meant the same dose.. A nice surprise for me to see he can still drop but it was a little too sharp, I think... I was hoping to see mid-upper 100's with this dose.. I held the dose for the PM shot. Will try to test at +6.
 
Well, these types of responses are common. Since it is not an exact science due to variables there will be variations. Yes, you might have given a bit more insulin (due to printing errors on the syringe) or maybe he was more active yesterday.

I would hold the dose and see if he evens out some more (stops bouncing to the 300s). 80 is a good nadir. I did notice that you stayed at .3+ for only 4 cycles before going to .3++. If he ends up dropping too low or bouncing too much, I would suggest going back to that and trying it for a longer time. But right now, just hold the current dose and see if the numbers get better.

FYI, Jeddie was 101 this am at shot time. Normally he is in the low 200s. It happens.
 
Thank you, Sheila. I was a bit tired and could not test last night. He is staying in pink today. I would so prefer flat curves but hate to see one in high again. I know it is a rebound.. Will hold the dose for a few more runs..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top