Advice on Sox increase or not

Status
Not open for further replies.

housecats4

Member Since 2010
Sox BG at Pmsp was 257 at +4 he is 415 should we increase in the Amps he should not be moving up ......could something else be wrong??? Thanks Kath maybe this was not a bounce!!!!
 
You have to be patient.

Lantus doses are adjusted based on the nadir, the lowest glucose post-shot.

Plus, with the Tight Regulation protocol, the same dose needs to be held for a minimum of 2 days (4 shots) when the glucose levels are extremely high, 3 full days (6 shots) for moderate glucose levels.

For the Start Low, Go Slow protocol, the dose is held at least a week and a curve run on the weekend to determine if the dose needs adjusting.
 
Thanks BJM I thought so go slow but because he went to high and hoping this is a bounce just needed to have someone here agree I guess put my mind such as it is to rest.:-D Hugs Kath

This is day 3 for him so will do a curve tomorrow or and working on my sister to get a few more spot checks :-) She is doing awesome.
 
You might pop over to the Lantus forum and post there. You'll get more folks with Lantus experience to guide you.
 
Plus, the Tech Support forum is more for "how to use the message board" type questions.

Either Feline Health or the Lantus/Levimir forum would be good for dosing advice.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top