Kim3803
Member
I just want to hear a few different opinions on this so I can be better prepared next time.
Jax is on Prozinc Currently up to 6.25U 2x/day.
He is very new to blues and last night for his PMPS he was 97 first time in the green. I was in total shock and decided to skip the dose after quickly reading through the prozinc dosing guide. I know I could of or should of stalled and tested again in 30-60 min.
This morning he was 402 which I figured that would happen. I do have a few questions.
-Since skipping the dose and him rising that high, is that going to mess him up to the point of regressing?
-If this happens again where it is a low pre shot number, even if stalled, do you shoot or not? Do you give a partial? if so, how do you calculate how much of a partial?
I know these are complicated questions since every cat is different and has different circumstances.
Any opinions/advice is great appreciated.
Jax is on Prozinc Currently up to 6.25U 2x/day.
He is very new to blues and last night for his PMPS he was 97 first time in the green. I was in total shock and decided to skip the dose after quickly reading through the prozinc dosing guide. I know I could of or should of stalled and tested again in 30-60 min.
This morning he was 402 which I figured that would happen. I do have a few questions.
-Since skipping the dose and him rising that high, is that going to mess him up to the point of regressing?
-If this happens again where it is a low pre shot number, even if stalled, do you shoot or not? Do you give a partial? if so, how do you calculate how much of a partial?
I know these are complicated questions since every cat is different and has different circumstances.
Any opinions/advice is great appreciated.