advice on next dose - now posted on main health forum; can't delete this - sorry...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi ,
I am looking for some advice for our kitty's next dose (due at around 7:30pm). We tested her BG for the first time today at 12:50pm and her BG reading was 4.6 mmol/L, using alphatrak 2 meter.
  1. She is on 2 units (U40 syringe) of caninsulin/vetsulin - we convert and use U100 syringe (5 units on U 100 syringe)
  2. Last dose given around 7:30am
  3. last food intake before test at around 10:50am.
At present we are struggling to give her the shots, and she didn't respond too well to the first home test. She gets very stressed very easily. So we are not keen on doing a pre shot BG test before her next dose.

Based on her BG of 4.6 please could anyone advice about her next dose. We are thinking of reducing the dosage to 3 units of U 100 (equivalent to 1.2 units of U 40). What do you think?

Many thanks,
Arathi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top