Liz & Sandy
Member Since 2021
Confused about dosing. Sandy is on Glargine .25. Past couple days he’s been in green numbers and am struggling to get him above 200 with food so it’s safe to give insulin. When given previously at these numbers he has dropped below 50 few times now. He’s stayed steady in low 100’s since the afternoon, will eat small meals at a time. His BG will only numb 10-20 after meals. Then goes back to down some.
Does this mean his body is doing what it’s supposed to on it’s own?
He’s on a tiny amount of Glargine and told it’s not safe to skip any doses so I haven’t. But I’ve stalled 3 times now past few days (2 hours) to get his BG above 150 so I can give insulin. His original time of **** was 8am and 8 MPs because of the stalls I’m now on 2pm and 2am.
Does this mean his body is doing what it’s supposed to on it’s own?
He’s on a tiny amount of Glargine and told it’s not safe to skip any doses so I haven’t. But I’ve stalled 3 times now past few days (2 hours) to get his BG above 150 so I can give insulin. His original time of **** was 8am and 8 MPs because of the stalls I’m now on 2pm and 2am.