KleineMue
Member Since 2014
Hi, quick question:
Last night's curve (without PMPS):
+2: 12.6
+3: 6.9
+4: 4.9
+6: 14.1
This morning's AMPS 12.9 and then OH gave 1 and 1/2 pouches of food
I retested an hour later 13.7
As per Glucose notes this is in the 'renal' failure range and the advice is to test Ketones, I have no way of doing this though and I also have to go to work.
Am I going for a reduced dose of 1.75 units? Can I help regulate by food? What do I do?
Pedro is an outdoor cat, testing for ketones with those plastic pellets will be neigh impossible and cause some major distress although I understand that this might need doing. There is no other way of testing for ketones, is there? He has a favourite spot where he wees in the garden. If it wouldn't freak him out I'd hold the strip into the spray as he's at it. @-)
Any thought?
Mue x
Last night's curve (without PMPS):
+2: 12.6
+3: 6.9
+4: 4.9
+6: 14.1
This morning's AMPS 12.9 and then OH gave 1 and 1/2 pouches of food
I retested an hour later 13.7
As per Glucose notes this is in the 'renal' failure range and the advice is to test Ketones, I have no way of doing this though and I also have to go to work.
Am I going for a reduced dose of 1.75 units? Can I help regulate by food? What do I do?
Pedro is an outdoor cat, testing for ketones with those plastic pellets will be neigh impossible and cause some major distress although I understand that this might need doing. There is no other way of testing for ketones, is there? He has a favourite spot where he wees in the garden. If it wouldn't freak him out I'd hold the strip into the spray as he's at it. @-)
Any thought?
Mue x