Griffin's Mom
Member Since 2016
Hi Everyone,
I have this post over in the Caninsulin ISG - please respond over there is you have any insight. Bellow is my question
Thanks
Caninsulin Thread for this question
Hi Everyone,
Griffin is being switched to wet food, slowly. This week he gets 2 meals dry food and 2 meals wet food. He loves the wet food!
This morning he had a GB of 11.1 retested 11.8 so I withheld his insulin. (I was at work all day). at +1 (right before I had to leave for work he was 16. I still felt this was too low for me to comfortably give him his shot.
Got home early did a BG at +9.5 (4:30pm) he is 27.3. I plan to test him again at +11.5 (6:30pm) and feed and give him shot then (30mins early).
How do you adjust the dose for lower number so that they don't completely miss his insulin shots?
Thanks.
I have this post over in the Caninsulin ISG - please respond over there is you have any insight. Bellow is my question
Thanks
Caninsulin Thread for this question
Hi Everyone,
Griffin is being switched to wet food, slowly. This week he gets 2 meals dry food and 2 meals wet food. He loves the wet food!
This morning he had a GB of 11.1 retested 11.8 so I withheld his insulin. (I was at work all day). at +1 (right before I had to leave for work he was 16. I still felt this was too low for me to comfortably give him his shot.
Got home early did a BG at +9.5 (4:30pm) he is 27.3. I plan to test him again at +11.5 (6:30pm) and feed and give him shot then (30mins early).
How do you adjust the dose for lower number so that they don't completely miss his insulin shots?
Thanks.