? About increases in TR

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan & Claudio

Member Since 2019
Don't know if I'm wording this correctly.
Do you continue to increase every 3 days until you see somewhat regular nadirs in the 50-80 range ?
How long do you continue with the increases when you don't see any improvements ?
How do you know when all you get is yellows that this is the best readings you'll get ?
 
If I were you I would print off the yellow sticky about TR dosing which it at the top of the Lantus page and hilite points that are relevant. See section ‘ increasing the dose’
I would also be posting over on the Lantus page if I were you. You will get a lot more eyes on you from people who are experienced in Lantus dosing.

You say in your signature that you are only feeding twice a day. FD kitties do much better on multiple feeds during the cycles.
For example feed Preshot and then at +2 and +4 during at am and pm cycles. Or similar times that suit you.
It is better for the pancreas to spread out the food. Make the Preshot meal the main meal and then the other two meal each cycle smaller ones.
Yes you can increase the dose to 3.25 units.
You will start to see lower numbers once you get closer to the best dose. Don’t rush it.
It is great you are getting lots of tests during the pm cycle as well as the am cycle.
 
I have printed out the TR protocol. I have a binder that has a lot of FD information that I've printed from here. Somethings that I hope I'll never need (ie-DKA).
Yes I do feed several smaller meals. I feed the main meal 2x a day. Guess I need to update my signature.
I guess that I am trying to rush it. But I'm also afraid he'll be one of those cats who just remain regulated and never in remission.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top