That is the reason why I went with the kitten food because of the carb count I just want to make sure that it is OK for him to have kitten food.According to Dr. Pierson's food chart the turkey kitten food has 4% carbs and the ocean whitefish kitten food has 5% carbs.
I guess I need to explain I had it over a year but I didn't use it because he went into remission before I used it, well actually I think I used it maybe four times before he went into remission.Asking because his BG isn't dropping like it usually does. Maybe his insulin finally went bad? With my luck it probably has! I've had it for over a year, expires in April. He has been responding to it really good when he needed it, because he doesn't need it every day. For some reason he only seems to need it every other day. I still haven't been able to get his dental work done, and we all think that's the reason why he fell out every mission to begin with ( infected tooth ) because my health has really gone down hill within the last six weeks and I actually have a broken tooth that I cannot get fixed right now either .
I think it's more like 60-90 range. I read on here somewhere to get the mmol/L to US ml/dl you multiply the mmol/L number by 18. *my memory is never perfect so this could be off by a bit* I'll look for the post.Is 3-5 in the US 130-150?
I see there are days skittles was up around the 180's And you didn't shoot. On a human meter up to 120 is normal, so I wouldn't skip shots when he's that high. Try giving a small 0.25 dose when 140-190. You want to get that nadir around 90-110.I only feed skittles FF can food now ( instead of Friskies ) . I usually only get him Turkey & giblets feast , but the store was almost out so I got a bunch of FF kitten food canned... it that okay?