? ? About Fancy Feast food

Status
Not open for further replies.

sherrib

Member Since 2015
I only feed skittles FF can food now ( instead of Friskies ) . I usually only get him Turkey & giblets feast , but the store was almost out so I got a bunch of FF kitten food canned... it that okay?
 
Asking because his BG isn't dropping like it usually does. Maybe his insulin finally went bad? With my luck it probably has! I've had it for over a year, expires in April. He has been responding to it really good when he needed it, because he doesn't need it every day. For some reason he only seems to need it every other day. I still haven't been able to get his dental work done, and we all think that's the reason why he fell out every mission to begin with ( infected tooth ) because my health has really gone down hill within the last six weeks and I actually have a broken tooth that I cannot get fixed right now either .
 
Asking because his BG isn't dropping like it usually does. Maybe his insulin finally went bad? With my luck it probably has! I've had it for over a year, expires in April. He has been responding to it really good when he needed it, because he doesn't need it every day. For some reason he only seems to need it every other day. I still haven't been able to get his dental work done, and we all think that's the reason why he fell out every mission to begin with ( infected tooth ) because my health has really gone down hill within the last six weeks and I actually have a broken tooth that I cannot get fixed right now either .
I guess I need to explain I had it over a year but I didn't use it because he went into remission before I used it, well actually I think I used it maybe four times before he went into remission.
 
I don't think it will hurt him to have a few cans of kitten food. I believe there are some folks on here who include it as a regular part of their kitties' diets.
 
Davidson is in remission for close to 3 yrs and I him and his non-diabetic brother the following FF PATE food and his BG are great:
Turkey & Giblet Feast
Chicken Feast
Tender Liver & Chicken Feast
Beef Flavour Feast
Oean Whitefish & Tuna Feast
Cod, Sole & Shrimp Feast
Salmon Feast

I mix up the flavours each feeding (am & pm) and they get NO dry food, never had problems from this food since Davidson was diagnosed Nov 2013 and for 3 yrs consistent BG levels 3-5
 
I only feed skittles FF can food now ( instead of Friskies ) . I usually only get him Turkey & giblets feast , but the store was almost out so I got a bunch of FF kitten food canned... it that okay?
I see there are days skittles was up around the 180's And you didn't shoot. On a human meter up to 120 is normal, so I wouldn't skip shots when he's that high. Try giving a small 0.25 dose when 140-190. You want to get that nadir around 90-110.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top