ericbakes
Member Since 2011
Hello, PZI friends. I know I've been absent for a while, but I have been checking in occasionally. Melville has been so predictable lately that I haven't felt the need to post. In fact, I have even neglected my spreadsheet up until a few days ago (I have paper records if needed).
Recently, Melville BG levels have started to trend downwards. I would love to get a few sets of eyes on this to make sure I'm not misinterpreting.
The first sign was on St. Patrick's day, when his AMPS was at 96. This startled me, so I fed him, waited two hours and tested again. Even after that length of time, he was only at 269. Historically, he would be brushing up against 400 two hours after eating. I gave him 2.2 units.
My next clue was on the night of the 18th. His preshot number was 295, which seemed a little high until I realized that I forgot to give him his AM shot! In the past, such deviance on my part would have resulted in something much higher.
On the 19th, his PMPS was 138, so I decided to wait. After an hour, he was only at 167. Finally, after 3 hours, he broke 300. 2.2 units.
Tonight? +10 = 138, +12 = 64 :shock: and +14 = 138. At this point, I'm inclined to skip a dose, or to give him something very small, like .5. What do you folks think?
Recently, Melville BG levels have started to trend downwards. I would love to get a few sets of eyes on this to make sure I'm not misinterpreting.
The first sign was on St. Patrick's day, when his AMPS was at 96. This startled me, so I fed him, waited two hours and tested again. Even after that length of time, he was only at 269. Historically, he would be brushing up against 400 two hours after eating. I gave him 2.2 units.
My next clue was on the night of the 18th. His preshot number was 295, which seemed a little high until I realized that I forgot to give him his AM shot! In the past, such deviance on my part would have resulted in something much higher.
On the 19th, his PMPS was 138, so I decided to wait. After an hour, he was only at 167. Finally, after 3 hours, he broke 300. 2.2 units.
Tonight? +10 = 138, +12 = 64 :shock: and +14 = 138. At this point, I'm inclined to skip a dose, or to give him something very small, like .5. What do you folks think?