A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Musette

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Very Active Member
I was going to do this yesterday, but little Musette had other ideas and decided that we were going to begin our sugardance by trying to teach me how do to the Quick Step by going from 405 at her AMPS to 42 at her +6. So we got our very first curve in. Then last night I thought we had a fur shot, but judging by her +6 this morning of 60 I guess not. But that is very good example of why we don't re-shoot on a fur shot...lol. I know I felt wet fur, and I know I smelled insulin, but her numbers don't lie.

So here is her formal introduction to the group, even if she is giving me her best "Mom! Stop Poking Me!" Face :lol:

072.jpg


Welcome to the FDMB Family my big blue eyed girl.....Wave Hi to all your new friends Musette.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

Hmmmm... she may be new to the game, but she has the dance steps down pat already! Put on your dancing shoes and enjoy.

Welcome home, Musette! :-D
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

LOL Karen, Well she is a blue-cream tortie point Himalayan, so I guess I'm going to get to see if tortie-tude holds true even in the pastel version... :lol: Guess I need to shop for steel-toed sugar dance shoes for this girl. :roll:

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

I can tell ya that tortie-tude does, in fact, exist in the pastel versions! Trix doesn't put up with any you-know-what-from anyone and wants what she wants when she wants it, yet she is as sweet and as loving as can be. I love her little tortie personality!
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

I love the look! What I want to know is how she got Payne's leave me alone you bad bean! cat(2)_steam look??
She is so cute but are you gonna dance some new steps with this one!!

Nancy and Payne
(who dances a dance I don't even know the name of ..... :)
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

Well Nancy since a Himmy is basically a persian with meezer markings, I think she was just born with that "leave me alone, BAD Bean look...lol. Ever seen that t-shirt with all the same cat face on it, with captions. This is my Happy Face, This I my mad face, This is my hungry Face etc? Well that is a persian for you...lol. But for such a little girl she has the biggest purr, you can hear her purring all over the bedroom, which she has already throughly staked her claim on, and I figure as soon as she is out and about in the rest of the house, she will completely take over out here too, I have no doubt. Oh does our Sh*tten Myrrdin have no idea what is in store for him when I release her on the general population. :roll: She definitely doesn't take any guff from Lady Jane Grey. And Maxwell doesn't know quite what to think of her yet, he likes her, but I'm not sure if he thinks she is a cat or a very small poodle. lol

I really can't wait to see what she is going to look like once she gets her fur all grown back in, I think she is going to be stunning, I know once Maxwell finally got rid of his Lion-cut he became one handsome dude.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang.
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

HI MUSETTE!!!! :-D Remember me.... I saw you with hair (giggle giggle) and I can tell you even though was a bit of a mess you are GORGEOUS. So glad you are finally in your real forever home. Your new bean will show you what real love is.

:razz:
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

Blue cream tortie point Himalayan? I've got to look that one up, but I thought they had smoky color points. The picture looks more like coppery colors. I had one rescue that was a flame point doll-faced Himalayan and he was just gorgeous, though he did have an ATTITUDE and was smart as can be. He unfortunately hated grooming with a passion, so I needed to don body armor for even the gentlest brushing. I'm sure that Musette will be gorgeous once that fur grows in. I've rescued a number of long-haired kitties over the years and though they look funny shaved, it is amazing how quickly they change! Love the doll face too.

Edit: Did some research and I guess he would have been classified as a tortie because his head looked like your Musette. He looked a lot like Musette, actually, at least if she has orange markings vs. smoke. Flame points also are not supposed to have cream coats according to this one website, as his was. He had orange tortie stripe markings and orange ears, and blue eyes to die for. Of course I'm not sure if he was purebred or not since he was a rescue, but if torties have attitude, that definitely fit my Hobbes! Oy.
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

Musette has the best of both worlds as a blue-cream tortie....she is both smokey blue-grey like a blue point, and peachy-copper of the flame point just mixed together on her points, with what I think is going to be an almost snow white body. Kind of hard to tell as close as they shaved her, right now she is sort of pink, even looks like they nicked her in a couple of places with the clippers.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette and The Fur Gang
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

SHHHHHHH now don't tell Stevie... but Musette is the most beautiful cat.. Oh my.... and attitude.. that face, that face, that adorable face.
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

Cedric says "woot woo." :lol: He has gone back upstairs to sniff the putty M/I Homes put on my baseboard repair...

We had a persian in the late 1970s that didn't have any kind of attitude. She was skinny as a rail and used to love to sit wraped around the back on my mom's neck. Missy was not a persian with the smoosh face (can't remember what they are called), she was regular. She had blue eyes and was deaf. I guess you could call her the start of my journey with special needs cat (Midora, my last cat was the 2nd special needs). I have a photo of her and Holly (our tuxedo) around somewhere. Someday I will get my printer hooked up and try the scanner to post their photo (from circa 1979/1980).
 
Re: A formal introduction of my new sugardance partner Muset

Welcome pretty girl!!

Mel, I think this one is going to keep you on your toes :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top