KarenAmelia
Member Since 2012
Okay, I started with the newcomers forum as recommended. Diagnosis and beginning of insulin was a week ago. After a week of very steep learning curve, I feel I'm ready to graduate from there and move to this list for more detailed info on Lantus regulation.
Hoping that my spreadsheet (for Terra kitty) will show up in my signature. Wondering about some erratice numbers. AmPS today was 469, the highest yet, but by I+6/7 she was down to 84 then 77! That's a lot of fluctuation. Nothing predictable yet. Could some of you more experienced folks please look at my spreadsheet (not much data - only one week's worth and spotty at that!) and let me know if what you see is within reason?
Second question: the BG curves page on this site says: "If the nadir is < 100 mg/dl, decrease the insulin dose. " I felt nervous today when the BG was down to 77, yet I see lots of posts here where people are feeling thrilled to have numbers in the 50s/60s range. Please give some advice here. I was under the impression that below 100 was a worry.
Thanks much for the valuable sharing of information through this forum! I think y'all know more than my vet (though I'm still working with him - just supplementing his advice with what I learn here.
Hoping that my spreadsheet (for Terra kitty) will show up in my signature. Wondering about some erratice numbers. AmPS today was 469, the highest yet, but by I+6/7 she was down to 84 then 77! That's a lot of fluctuation. Nothing predictable yet. Could some of you more experienced folks please look at my spreadsheet (not much data - only one week's worth and spotty at that!) and let me know if what you see is within reason?
Second question: the BG curves page on this site says: "If the nadir is < 100 mg/dl, decrease the insulin dose. " I felt nervous today when the BG was down to 77, yet I see lots of posts here where people are feeling thrilled to have numbers in the 50s/60s range. Please give some advice here. I was under the impression that below 100 was a worry.
Thanks much for the valuable sharing of information through this forum! I think y'all know more than my vet (though I'm still working with him - just supplementing his advice with what I learn here.