A beutiful change

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marci and Buddy

Member Since 2009
Went down to .75u from 1.20u and WOW, a bg of 91 at +5 !
i hope he's not showing me green for the first time in a long while just for Christmas....guess its true less is more :lol:
thanks everyone for your help-wd. never have known what to do otherwise.
 
Hmm, a dose change and a new vial at the same time. But that is okay because I think you can safely assume that he was rebounding all this time since the numbers did pretty much indicate that. If this plays out and he gets lower numbers on the lower dose then we can probably rule out the Adequan as having caused any of this. That is a relief. :-D I wasn't sure which way to go after learning that. Glad the others kept insisting that you try the lower dose. :)

So fingers and paws crossed for continued greens. That would be a nice Christmas present wouldn't it? :)

BTW did he eat the same amount of food as usual today?
 
yes i didn't kno w what to do about the adequan issue either...
he did eat abit more food today than ususal, why?
i think its possible the old vile was bad-it had gone below 32 in my fridge for a day , or 2...although he did still see blue after that , so i wasn't sure-thought it best to buy new and start over at .75 u, as suggested.
even though he is now 15 , i have renewed hope at him going otj. :smile:
 
That is great, Marci! Looking good. Please get another spot check or two to see if he hangs, climbs or drops lower.

Now, watch for numbers to start climbing, maybe after a low (lower than today), and stay in the 200-300s. That may indicate he is still rebounding and another dose decrease is needed. Also, he may be high tonight because of the 54 - don't increase the dose.

Nice present!
 
Ok will keep the dose ...sounds good to me Sheila, thanks for the heads up about the climbing #'s. So, keep the dose for 6 cycles no matter what?
 
"keep dose no matter what?"

Keeping in mind of course, if he plummets then you need to lower dose, or if he starts riding continously in the 400's or so for more than a cycle.

Otherwise, looking good! ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top