9th July - Karre (Oldtimer) Relapse Update

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello LL,

I've been hit with a pretty nasty flu flare-up, which is why I didn't update Karre's numbers until now.

Here is a quick overview of his last couple of cycles (or of course you can check those out on Karre's SS too):

PM-Cycle Last Night (8th July):
PMPS 5.8 / 104 --- Shot 0.5u (on a drop from 6.3/113 at previous +11).
(+1) 5.3 / 95
(+2) 4.9 / 88
(+3) 4.6 / 83 --- May have been an all-green cycle given next AMPS.

AM-Cycle Today (9th July):
AMPS 5.3 / 95
(+2) 4.3 / 77 --- Lowest BG so far. I think this explains the slightly higher (+10) and (+11) relative to the past 3 days.
(+3) 4.4 / 79
(+10) 6.3 / 112
(+11) 6.5 / 117

PM-Cycle Today (9th July)
PMPS 6.0 / 108 --- Shot 0.5u (on a drop from 6.5 at previous +11).

Libby, I've been thinking about your considerations regarding the 0.5u dose. I know it's not given us an all-green cycle yet (though last night's looks like it may well have been), and Karre does get into the (very low-end) blue numbers at the end of the cycles. Still, looking at the overall trend, here's what I reckon: There is a bit of improvement every day, without fail, either in the form a more green BGs overall, or lower pre-shots, or flatter cycles than before, or lower-than-so-far BGs (like today at +2, and since we know he has early onset, he may even have dipped a bit lower than 4.3/77 before that reading). I suspect the *slightly* higher (+10) and (+11) today were a veeery mild bounce-type reaction to the lowest-so-far dip - Mr. Liver got a bit of a fright, maybe, and kicked in just a tad. He doesn't seem to get any panicky reactions to when we shoot dropping numbers. He just surfs in spite of that. About two thirds to three quarters of his numbers are green now. Those, I think, are all good signs of progress and Mr. P getting plenty of healing time.

How do you see his progress? Are you concerned that the 0.5u dose isn't cutting it quite yet? If you are, please give us your thoughts - and anyone else who has input of course :-) We're glad to have your support and feedback and just want to keep him safe, and safely on his way to the Falls where he belongs, ideally!

Thanks, and Happy Cycling!
Jane

Karre's Previous Relapse Condo
 
Hi Jane,

Welcome back tho I wish you didn't have to be here. You have a beautiful fur family. I hope Karre's relapse is a short one. He appears to be doing well, with nice green numbers. I hope you're feeling better too.

Melanie & Racci
 
Thanks, Ladies!

Yes, Nina, he's feeling much, much better. Only a few more days to finish out his ABs - I'm not sure how those are affecting his BG, come to think of it... - and then, sugar-gods willing, he'll start showing us all-green cycles and make his way back to you know where :-)

Thanks for the compliments, Melanie!

Yes, I'm feeling a bit better today, thank goodness. Wretched flu.

Wonderful to see you stopping in, Michelle!

Karre started his day lovely and green. I'll post his new condo a bit later.

Sunny greetings from Africa,
Jane
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top