Jane & Jack & Karre the Emperor
Member Since 2009
Hello LL,
I've been hit with a pretty nasty flu flare-up, which is why I didn't update Karre's numbers until now.
Here is a quick overview of his last couple of cycles (or of course you can check those out on Karre's SS too):
PM-Cycle Last Night (8th July):
PMPS 5.8 / 104 --- Shot 0.5u (on a drop from 6.3/113 at previous +11).
(+1) 5.3 / 95
(+2) 4.9 / 88
(+3) 4.6 / 83 --- May have been an all-green cycle given next AMPS.
AM-Cycle Today (9th July):
AMPS 5.3 / 95
(+2) 4.3 / 77 --- Lowest BG so far. I think this explains the slightly higher (+10) and (+11) relative to the past 3 days.
(+3) 4.4 / 79
(+10) 6.3 / 112
(+11) 6.5 / 117
PM-Cycle Today (9th July)
PMPS 6.0 / 108 --- Shot 0.5u (on a drop from 6.5 at previous +11).
Libby, I've been thinking about your considerations regarding the 0.5u dose. I know it's not given us an all-green cycle yet (though last night's looks like it may well have been), and Karre does get into the (very low-end) blue numbers at the end of the cycles. Still, looking at the overall trend, here's what I reckon: There is a bit of improvement every day, without fail, either in the form a more green BGs overall, or lower pre-shots, or flatter cycles than before, or lower-than-so-far BGs (like today at +2, and since we know he has early onset, he may even have dipped a bit lower than 4.3/77 before that reading). I suspect the *slightly* higher (+10) and (+11) today were a veeery mild bounce-type reaction to the lowest-so-far dip - Mr. Liver got a bit of a fright, maybe, and kicked in just a tad. He doesn't seem to get any panicky reactions to when we shoot dropping numbers. He just surfs in spite of that. About two thirds to three quarters of his numbers are green now. Those, I think, are all good signs of progress and Mr. P getting plenty of healing time.
How do you see his progress? Are you concerned that the 0.5u dose isn't cutting it quite yet? If you are, please give us your thoughts - and anyone else who has input of course
We're glad to have your support and feedback and just want to keep him safe, and safely on his way to the Falls where he belongs, ideally!
Thanks, and Happy Cycling!
Jane
Karre's Previous Relapse Condo
I've been hit with a pretty nasty flu flare-up, which is why I didn't update Karre's numbers until now.
Here is a quick overview of his last couple of cycles (or of course you can check those out on Karre's SS too):
PM-Cycle Last Night (8th July):
PMPS 5.8 / 104 --- Shot 0.5u (on a drop from 6.3/113 at previous +11).
(+1) 5.3 / 95
(+2) 4.9 / 88
(+3) 4.6 / 83 --- May have been an all-green cycle given next AMPS.
AM-Cycle Today (9th July):
AMPS 5.3 / 95
(+2) 4.3 / 77 --- Lowest BG so far. I think this explains the slightly higher (+10) and (+11) relative to the past 3 days.
(+3) 4.4 / 79
(+10) 6.3 / 112
(+11) 6.5 / 117
PM-Cycle Today (9th July)
PMPS 6.0 / 108 --- Shot 0.5u (on a drop from 6.5 at previous +11).
Libby, I've been thinking about your considerations regarding the 0.5u dose. I know it's not given us an all-green cycle yet (though last night's looks like it may well have been), and Karre does get into the (very low-end) blue numbers at the end of the cycles. Still, looking at the overall trend, here's what I reckon: There is a bit of improvement every day, without fail, either in the form a more green BGs overall, or lower pre-shots, or flatter cycles than before, or lower-than-so-far BGs (like today at +2, and since we know he has early onset, he may even have dipped a bit lower than 4.3/77 before that reading). I suspect the *slightly* higher (+10) and (+11) today were a veeery mild bounce-type reaction to the lowest-so-far dip - Mr. Liver got a bit of a fright, maybe, and kicked in just a tad. He doesn't seem to get any panicky reactions to when we shoot dropping numbers. He just surfs in spite of that. About two thirds to three quarters of his numbers are green now. Those, I think, are all good signs of progress and Mr. P getting plenty of healing time.
How do you see his progress? Are you concerned that the 0.5u dose isn't cutting it quite yet? If you are, please give us your thoughts - and anyone else who has input of course
Thanks, and Happy Cycling!
Jane
Karre's Previous Relapse Condo