911

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amaris Welch

Member Since 2020
Hi guys. Sorry it's been awhile. Well Rico has been a little busy lately. He got his teeth pulled. His sugar has been in the 400s. Tonight his sugar was 41. My husband have him some syrup to bring it back up. Would it be okay if Rico didn't get his insulin in the morning. Thanks
 
As far as I can see in your entire spreadsheet, you should give him his insulin in the morning.

You have nice +3, +4, +5, +6, +7 numbers. It could be great if you can get the bg numbers for the +8,+9,+10,+11 too, to see when the bg increase actually starts.
 
I'm not seeing any information about 2021 at all in the spreadsheet?

Has he come up from the 41? Keep testing and giving high carb food or syrup to bring him up, that is too low.

It's not uncommon at all for insulin needs to decrease a lot after bad teeth have been removed. Rico was on a pretty big dose of Novalin, I wouldn't be surprised at all if he doesn't need as much now.

That 41 has earned him at least a 0.25U reduction. If he's still lower-than-usual in the morning skipping might be an option-- you don't want to shoot low numbers with Novalin, it hits pretty hard. It's hard to say much more than that without recent BG data.
 
Please update the spreadsheet with numbers from the past few weeks at least. a 41 is low but not a scary low hypo. Just reduce his amount... How much is he currently getting?
 
A 41 with 6 units means that is too much insulin. Please reduce his dose. If you list the last couple weeks worth of data on the spreadsheet, we might be able to suggest a more appropriate dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top