911 low glucose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Becky Swift

Member Since 2021
low glucose 5 hr after shot. recheck 25 mins later same glucose. Dusty has eaten low carb food. spread sheet just updated. on Prozinc
 
hi should i change heading to \prozinc now. also not sure how to put in time intervals for repeat glucose. just gonna retest now
 
Becky I don't belong to the Facebook group. So he was 3.8 (68)
@+6 correct

Did you feed him something yet?
How long ago was the text @+6
You are navigating fine , just type back when I ask you something
 
Can you test him right now
When you test every 30 minutes you would put in the number
Example
If you test a half an hour after plus 6 just stack it under the @+6
You would put the BG then @+6.5
 
OK so 3.4 (61) @6.5. So he dropped . How many carbs was it, tablespoon ok but we don't want to
fill him up too much , you can pour the gravy onto a dish and let him lick it, that's where most of the carbs are
Test him in 30 minutes again
Again how many carbs was it
 
OK so 3.4 (61) @6.5. So he dropped . How many carbs was it, tablespoon ok but we don't want to
fill him up too much , you can pour the gravy onto a dish and let him lick it, that's where most of the carbs are
Test him in 30 minutes again
Again how many carbs was it
hi i think 14 per cent. could not find exact. did not say grvy on tin of shredded turkeyand cheesedinner
 
1222130
 
Becky since you switched to Prozinc , Dusty dropped below 90 following the SLGS method you will decrease his units by 0.25
So tomorrow morning you will give him 1.25 units

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/prozinc-dosing-methods.225629/
You can read about Prozinc

Plus I am going to tag
@JanetNJ

@Deb & Wink

to look at your spreadsheet, they are familiar with Prozinc

Janet and Deb I hope I gave her the correct info about reducing to 1.25 units
Thanks ladies

Her cat was on Caninsulin , Switched to Prozinc on 4-1-21
 
Last edited:
Just to re cap
4-21-21
PMPS-320
@+5 61 Fed low carb
@+6 68. Fed 14% carbs 1 tablespoon
@+6.5 61 Fed him 14% carbs
@+7 81. No food
@+7.5. 99. She will leave some LC food out for him

I saw her 911 @+6

@Bandit's Mom

@Chris & China (GA)

Hi Ladies is there anyway you can stack these numbers for Becky on her SS she doesn't know how to
Thank you
 
Last edited:
+7.5 is 5.5. think my meter just died. will change battery. i have a different model if it does not work. off to bed now. should i leave low carb food out now
 
Ok that's good, yes I would leave some low carb food out definitely
One question on your spreadsheet in the remarks you said checked 25 minutes after giving insulin , and said it was 3.3(59) did you feed anything then
 
Ok that's good, yes I would leave some low carb food out definitely
One question on your spreadsheet in the remarks you said checked 25 minutes after giving insulin , and said it was 3.3 did you feed anything then
i will check spread sheet. when i got the 3.3 it was +5 hrs after shot and i gave him low carb. i was on my way to bed when i checked him
 
Becky don't forget to reduce tomorrow morning give him 1.25 units
Tomorrow read about Prozinc , I posted the link for you

Also fill in your SS for @+7.5 99
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top