9/9 Tess AMPS~229 PMPS~433 +3~337 +5~267 +9~259

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
9/8 Condo
9/8 RECAP:
• AMPS~247, fed .65oz. 1% raw, .5u. moved shot forward up 5 minutes
• +1, fed .65oz. 1% raw
• +2~326, fed .65oz. 1%
• +3, ~324 fed .65oz. 1%
• +7~309
• +9~252, fed .25oz.1%
• PMPS~176, fed .85oz 5%, .5u. moved shot forward up 5 minutes
• +2~140, fed .85oz 5%
• +4~160 fed .85oz 1%
• +9~193, fed .25oz. 1%
• AMPS~229, fed .65oz. 1% raw, .5u. moved shot forward up 5 minutes
• +1, fed .65oz. 1% raw
• +2~229, fed .65oz. 1%


Good Morning LL! Still have to get up in the dark, but a little better mood about it today. Tess got some better numbers yesterday. She still isn't back to the good numbers though. We are on the 6th cycle of the reduction. One more day? Thanks for keeping an eye on Tess for absent mama yesterday.

WCR All 5 Ps today and very playful when we I got up. Three breffis down and waiting for the last.
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229

Hiya. I'm sure others have asked this before, but how do you measure .65 and .85 oz? Using a scale? '
Come on Tess, let's see some green, or blue.
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 +2~249 +4:30~254

I hope what they say about surfing yellow holds true for Tess.

Dyana, yes we use a scale. Tess isn't a big eater and I was watching her calories to make sure she was getting enough calories. For such little meals it's easier. It's also great when weighing out the ingredients when I make her raw food. That's in grams and the scale converts.

I got it at Harbor Freight Tools, for weighing glaze materials originally. It's only about 3" x 5" and a lot more accurate than a kitchen scale. Only about $12 on sale. http://www.harborfreight.com/digital-pocket-scale-93543.html
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 +2~49 +4:30~254

that's quite the mellow yellow surf for Tess today - come on down Tess, or your mom is going to increase the dose!
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 +2~49 +4:30~254 +9~407!!!

So much for the yellow, mellow or not. I have no idea what caused this. Tess was sleeping in the sun when I took the test, could that have caused it?
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 +2~49 +4:30~254 +9~407!!!

tess, with those beautiful white boots, Nancy Sinatra's got nuthin on you. so since they're 'made for walkin", bring em on down to a better color!

"C'mon, Boots...let's walk!"

celi & binks
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 +2~49 +4:30~254 +9~407!!!

yikes! Hopefully this is a high before the break. Let's see what the PMPS number is. If it's going up, you might want to increase her dose back to the last good dose. If it's going down, then it would be worthwhile to wait one more cycle to see if a breakthrough is coming.
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 PMPS~433 Increase / Time ???

Libby I missed your post and we shot the .5u, if Tess doesn't come down tonight I will increase in the morning. She has a habit of waiting to see me tear my hair our and then turning around. It is possible that I screwed this mornings shot up. I had trouble drawing the dose and it didn't feel as if the plunger moved as much as usual. I hope it was that, otherwise I'm at a loss.

Another thing, she has reacted badly in the past to adjusting shot times and we are doing that, 5 minutes a cycle. If I have to increase, what about just moving the shot up the 55 minutes I still need instead of increasing in the morning and doing the increase in the evening?

P.S. You can reach me up on the ledge.
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 PMPS~433 Increase / Time ???

if she's still high it would make sense to shoot 55 minutes early in the morning.
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 PMPS~433 Increase / Time ???

Hi Ann,
I can understand you pulling your hair out with Tess not holding those reductions. ohmygod_smile It's not like you can shoot something between .5 and .5F. I hope you figure it out soon or...I guess Tess needs to figure it out. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 PMPS~433 Increase / Time ???

Thanks Libby, sounds like a plan to me. Of course then she'll be somewhere in the middle and I won't know what to do. ohmygod_smile

Ele, DH has been going on about needing to shoot a skinny f.5u. He gets to draw that dose!
 
Re: 9/9 Tess AMPS~229 PMPS~433 Increase / Time ???

TESS!!!! You come on down this instant young lady! What is up with the red - you know we never visit the red floor - bad things happen there. I am throwing caution tot he winds and coming to get you! besides, w have a party to go too... See you!! ~~ Mannie ~~ oh - I am going to Stu's camp tomorrow to keep him company - you want to come?

Wow Ann - nasty red! I hate those, especially when they give them to us and there is no logical reason for it. It just happens... Here's hoping Tess can leave that floor soon. Well looks like at least you'll be able to get the shot time back that you wanted...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top