9/9 Racci AMPS-141,+3-41,3.75-34,4.25-36,6-51,PMPS-148,3-75

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=78721
9/8 Racci AMPS-181,+3-160,+5.5-179,7.5-214,PMPS-234,+4-115

Once again Racci's increase is not working. I give up. I'm just not reducing her again. I'll just leave her where she is until she loses weight or something else changes that might work next time. I raised her back to her starting point at S3U this morning. I thought something was wrong with Racci today even though she had all 'p's but it was nothing I could put my finger on, just something in her eyes when she looked at me. It was like she was trying to tell me something. Well, when I cleaned her butt after her poop, I saw that she has a new sore starting again! Poor Racci. I have her powder in the house but am out of antibiotics so will have to call the vet and see if there is something else that might work better for her since this just clears it up temporarily! I want to do some research on feline skin problems also and see what I can find out myself.

We had a change of temperature overnight! All of a sudden it's fall here with cool sunny weather. It's nice but at the same time makes me sad because summer is ending.

Well TTYL. Have to get going.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141

Hi Melanie, so sorry Racci has a new sore, poor baby. She was trying to tell you with the look in her eyes, and you could tell. It could be why her numbers are higher, not feeling well with the sore. I hope the Vet has something that will work better. Sending Racci some healing and feel better vines. It seems like we're still having summer here. Hugs
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141

Poor Racci. Healing vines for her bottom. It cooled off here too to 55 last night. Unlike you, I am ready to put summer in my rear view mirror. Have a great day Melanie!
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141,+3-41,+3.75-34,+4.25-36

Melanie,
Sorry to hear Racci has a new sore, poor kitty! I cant give dosing advice, just wish you and Racci good luck with whatever you decide to do. Looks like she is diving deep in the green now, are you OK?
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141,+3-41,+3.75-34,+4.25-36

Hi Melanie,
It looks like the increase that didn't seem to work yesterday worked pretty well today? From your SS it looks like you've handled 30's a few times:-)
All good? She still have that look in her eyes that concerned you earlier?
Carl
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141,+3-41,+3.75-34,+4.25-36

Looks like you were busy as a bee today Melanie. I guess that increase did work for Racci :mrgreen: Sorry to hear about another sore on her bum. I hope the vet can give you some good stuff to help give her some relief.
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141,+3-41,+3.75-34,+4.25-36

Melanie & Racci said:
Once again Racci's increase is not working. I give up. I'm just not reducing her again. I'll just leave her where she is until she loses weight or something else changes that might work next time. I raised her back to her starting point at S3U this morning.
I guess Racci told you what she thought about your raising her dose!

I'm not sure I understand the notation on your SS. From the way it looks, you've been at a skinny 3.0u since mid-August. Is there some notation that's not evident?
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141,+3-41,+3.75-34,+4.25-36

That's quite the slide down today.
Healing vines for Racci.
That's always a difficult issue and Racci has such a hard time getting rid of it.

Wonder how she's doing since your last post?
 
Re: 9/9 Racci AMPS-141,+3-41,+3.75-34,+4.25-36

Hi Teresa, Ann & Melissa!

Surprise, Surprise! Racci decided to dive again in spite of her new sore when I put her back on her pre-decrease dose! Is it enough to make a person crazy or what? I didn't een let her go a full +3 and she was down to 41. As usual she gave no indication that she was low. We were sitting on the deck together brushing Racci's teeth and her fur and watching the birds and eating her treats since she was low.

Mr & Mrs Cardinal were here this morning with their new babies letting them eat from the deck. They're so cut. Still mostly brown with patches of red, they look like males but it's hard to tell yet. They go to all the wrong places for food. It's so funny. Instead of going to the dishe where the food is, they go to the ones that dropped and are usually just shells from the squirrels. :lol:

I did some research on skin problems of cats and the diagnoses her vet gave was very likely but also found out that diabetes can cause an autoimmune disease or the skin that infects also! and if it was autoimmune that would explain why it keeps coming back! Interesting, huh? I have more research to do.

Melissa, I wish I could send you all weather under 60. :lol:
Ann, I knew something was wrong from the expression on her face. I'm glad I figured it out. I feel so badly for her..
It does look painful, Teresa. Poor little Racci.
Thank you all for visiting and the healing vines. I hope they work on little Racci.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top