9/9- Lucky- PMPS 229, what dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Member Since 2011
Wow, haven't had to worry about what dose to shoot in a looong time. I have a feeling I should just stick with 1.3 but I'd like someone else to chime in on this!

It's a Friday night so I can stay up to get at least a +5 if I need too.
 
oh dear, wasnt expecting you to shoot a 1.3...
Well I guess you are gonna learn how to dance qucikly!

I am sorry but I have to go to bed so I can not dance any longer..
but keep it up you are impressing me!!

Dance away my friend!
 
In theory you don't need to reduce the dose for safety/data-gathering purposes unless the PS is under 200, though ECID applies, and some cats clearly need a decrease, while others don't.

You got about a 50% drop today, so in theory you should be fine - that would put tonight's nadir at around 115, no where close to low. Of course, most of the cats haven't read up on the theories. :lol:

Good on ya for being brave, hope you get a nice pretty green nadir tonight! I would try to get in a spot test somewhere between +2 and +4 just to be sure he isn't getting a bigger than expected drop, and then sleep peacefully!
 
Joanna & Bix (GA) said:
You got about a 50% drop today, so in theory you should be fine - that would put tonight's nadir at around 115, no where close to low. Of course, most of the cats haven't read up on the theories. :lol:

That's what I was figuring by looking back at his usual drops. I did some quick calculating and figured he should be okay! And you are absolutely right, most cats don't read up on those theories hahah Especially mine! I didn't see this in time to get a spot check in between +2 and +4 but I will get a +4 tonight, in about 30 mins.

Thank you, thank you....**taking a big bow** I'm learning this dance the best I can!! Glad to know I'm doing alright! I'm definitely learning the merits of riding a dose out for longer than 3 days LOL It took me awhile but now I mean business and if patience is what it takes, I'll do it! And I'll admit it, I can be a bit stubborn until I learn for myself :mrgreen:
 
Wow, so the +4 tonight has thrown me for a loop :? It's 392!! How did that happen? Unless his liver is just going crazy from seeing so many blues?

He did try to move away from me when I gave him his shot tonight but I'm pretty sure it wasn't a fur shot. Argh. I was hoping to see something good tonight.
 
darn, poo, crappo

That could be from the dose too high, so on the next lower PS like that I would try lowering maybe by 0.1 or so. So much for the theory :roll:
 
Or you know you are right, could be he reacted to the blues and stayed high the next cycle, in which case you would want to hold the dose. I wasn't thinking that b/c he saw blues the day before, but since there's no mid-cycle at night he could have gone high the night before too, who knows.

So..... I dunno what you should do on the next lower PS, you could hold, or reduce a hair, it's a toss up. :mrgreen: Big help, aren't I? :lol:
 
Lucky could drive one insane....
Yesterday, looks like the AM cycle had a late nadir, he shows you a really nice PMPS, then goes through the roof (liver?). Today he's right back where he started yesterday, drops lower faster than yesterday, and then zooms back up early? I'm wondering how low he went between +4 and +9...
I'm thinking hold the dose tonight.
:?
Carl
 
Thanks guys for checking in on us :-D

I went ahead and shot 1.3 earlier tonight. I feel like I need a better picture of what's going on before I lower or increase. It could be that the dose is too high or his liver just doesn't know what to think about these blues. He's so unpredictable.

And I wish I had gotten a check in between +4 and +9 also, but we took the kids to an amusement park today. I checked him right before I walked out the door and as soon as I walked in the door!

One thing I am happy to see is a bit lower AMPS's! Can't wait to see what tomorrow brings...I'm actually happy with the way things have been looking these days compared to a couple weeks ago!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top