9/9 KT AMPS 286 +4-215 +6-285 PMPS 487/507 QUESTION

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Excitement

Good morning LLand! We're doin' a silly dance this morning - we FINALLY hit yellow again!! TWICE!! Last night's PMPS and this morning's AMPS! The third one at pm+2 was just barely in pink....

AMPS - 286!
2.25u Lantus

Hope you all have a WONDERFUL day!
 
Re: 9/9 KT AMPS 286 WE HIT YELLOW AGAIN!!! YIPPEE!

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT Woohoo!!! Goooooo KT! What a great start to the weekend!
 
Re: 9/9 KT AMPS 286 +4-215 HEADED FOR BLUE? DANCE!

OH LOOK!!!! Are we headed for BLUE today???? My silly happy dance is about to move to the front yard, it's too big for the house!!!!

+4 - 215!!!! ......and of all days, he's being contrary about testing...
 
Re: 9/9 KT AMPS 286 +4-215 HEADED FOR BLUE? DANCE!

I completely understand your joy!! I'm going through the same thing with Champ right now!!

I don't know if anyone has mentioned this to you before, but you can be more aggressive with increasing KT's dose. As a matter of fact, with his nadir's being in the 300's most of the time, I think you should seriously consider being more aggressive. The protocol says,
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.

Technically, except for today's BGs, KT has been eligible for a 0.5u increase every three days. If you're not comfortable with 0.5u, and if his nadir stays under 300, increase by 0.25u, but do it every three days (six cycles). You want to get him into healing numbers as quickly as possible so his little pancreas can start some serious healing and ultimately get to OTJ. Once he has blue numbers for the majority of the time, you can hold the dose for 3-5 days before increasing.

Good luck with everything and have a great weekend!!
 
Re: 9/9 KT AMPS 286 +4-215 +6-285 PMPS 487/507??

Bad hubby attack afternoon so couldn't do late afternoon test. KT ate ALL the gravy off a whole can of alpo dog food about +10. At PMPS, he was 487! I didn't believe it and did it within 1 minute - it said 504! WHY such a difference and what's right? Do I have a wonky meter?

Just peed in MY cherrios.... grumpy_cat
 
Re: 9/9 KT AMPS 286 +4-215 +6-285 PMPS 487/507 QUESTIO

Meters are allowed to have a 20% variance so this is fine. Champ's AMPS was 113 this morning, which is way lower than it's been in a while, so I checked again and it was 94. Again, well within the allowed variance.
 
Re: 9/9 KT AMPS 286 +4-215 +6-285 PMPS 487/507 QUESTIO

you have to read that through my eyes to know how it sounded!

:lol:

but i know you're being serious. off the top of my head, i guess i'd check for ketones, move the alpo, kiss your husband & wait for KT's BG to come back down.

eta- fix kt's name!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top