9/9 Emma AMPS 227 PMPS 254 +2.5 257

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kristen & Emma (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning!

Sorry I haven't been around to visit condos...the last couple of days have been crazy! I'll try to stop by tonight.

Emma had a great day yesterday, and it looks like a good start today too! Her numbers have come down and seem to be staying down...let's hope that continues.

Hope everyone has a great day!
 
Re: 9/9 Emma AMPS 227

Nice job Emma....beautiful numbers yesterday...little yellow...little blue.....maybe a little green today.
 
Re: 9/9 Emma AMPS 227

I know all about crazy days, so no apologies required.
Hope you and Emma have a calm easy day
 
Re: 9/9 Emma AMPS 227 PMPS 254, time for a dosecrease?

She's still looking pretty good - mostly blue throughout the day with yellow AM and PM PS numbers. We did have a little green in the first cycle of this dose, but haven't seen any since. This is the 11th cycle at 3.75 - should I bump it up to 4?

On a side note - she's a very happy little kitty these days. Lots of purring and sitting next to me on the couch. I was looking in her litter box this morning (which is a tidy breeze system, with the pellets) and I see some pink on a couple of the pellets. She's not acting like she has an infection at all, but I think I should call the vet to see what she thinks.
 
Re: 9/9 Emma AMPS 227 PMPS 254, time for a dosecrease?

I"m not familiar with the type of litter you are referring to so I agree that perhaps you should ask your vet or even post on health to see if someone else can comment - like maybe it's pH sensitive... I don't know.

With respect to Emma's dose, tonight is your 11th cycle on this dose and although you had some green (likely new dose wonkiness) and some low blues, I think there is room for an increase. Let's see what others think....
 
Re: 9/9 Emma AMPS 227 PMPS 254, time for a dosecrease?

ok, thanks all! I'll increase her dose tomorrow, probably in the PM so I can be home to watch her.
 
Re: 9/9 Emma AMPS 227 PMPS 254, time for a dosecrease?

I agree with everyone re. the room for more insulin. Whenever you're ready, it's fine to increase.

I'm not familiar with your litter/LB system either. One thing that someone mentioned a while ago was to stalk their kitty to the LB and slide a paper towel or tissue below their kitty while the cat was peeing. If there was blood in the urine it would show up on the tissue.
 
Re: 9/9 Emma AMPS 227 PMPS 254, time for a dosecrease?

Thanks for that suggestion Sienne! I just read your post, looked up and saw her heading into the bathroom :shock: ! So I grabbed a tissue and put it under her....no blood! :smile: That makes me feel better - thanks again!
 
Good luck with the increase Kristen!

I use the breeze also, I love it! Sometimes a few of the pellets do turn pinkish colored...I'm not sure why, but I've noticed that also. The pellets are made of zeolite, so they should be neutral and non-reactive? Glad to hear that Emma is feeling good!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top