ehsuan
Member Since 2011
Previous Condo http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=51700
I didn't post yesterday, so here are the numbers:
09/07/11
AMPS 542
PMPS 278
+ 2 63
+ 2.5 80
+ 3 54
+ 3.5 35
+ 4 45
+4.5 69
+5 74
Fed Karo and Fancy Feast with gravy at 3.5 to get him up.
TODAY
AMPS 473 (dose reduction to 1.25)
So, he earned another dose reduction (2nd in 3 days), so he's now down to 1.25. However, given his steep drops, I do feel some custom dosing is in order when he gets a lower Preshot (like under 300). I know that's not the protocol per se, but as you can see by the spreadsheet, he does have a tendency to drop like a stone. I worry that this will happen when I am not around to watch him closely, which is most days.
What do you all think? Should I maybe try dropping him by .25 if he has a low for him preshot and I'm not going to be around?
Would love some advice.
Thank you so much.
I didn't post yesterday, so here are the numbers:
09/07/11
AMPS 542
PMPS 278
+ 2 63
+ 2.5 80
+ 3 54
+ 3.5 35
+ 4 45
+4.5 69
+5 74
Fed Karo and Fancy Feast with gravy at 3.5 to get him up.
TODAY
AMPS 473 (dose reduction to 1.25)
So, he earned another dose reduction (2nd in 3 days), so he's now down to 1.25. However, given his steep drops, I do feel some custom dosing is in order when he gets a lower Preshot (like under 300). I know that's not the protocol per se, but as you can see by the spreadsheet, he does have a tendency to drop like a stone. I worry that this will happen when I am not around to watch him closely, which is most days.
What do you all think? Should I maybe try dropping him by .25 if he has a low for him preshot and I'm not going to be around?
Would love some advice.
Thank you so much.