9/8 Oscar AMBG 76,+1 80,+3 55,+4 57,+5 45,+6 64,PMPS 130,+1 11,+2 88,+3 42,+3.5 44,+4 47,+4.5 56

Andrea, what is your work schedule like from tomorrow and when will tests be possible for the next few days (AM cycle that is?) +1 and +5?
Any more days off?
Tomorrow is my weird day where I can get + 1, 2, and 3. Then I’ll be at work until +7 and can get that and then maybe 45 minutes later. Back for PMPS. Friday will be normal. +1 only then +5 or 6 at lunch.
 
When us the pmps? Depending on that you will shoot no more than 3.0 and you might need to either skip or shoot a one time even less.
 
It would be good to get out of the business of having to micro-manage him with MC and HC :rolleyes:

Could you please change your title to show AMBG instead of AMPS, that indicates to everyone that you didn't shoot this morning.
 
It would be good to get out of the business of having to micro-manage him with MC and HC :rolleyes:

Could you please change your title to show AMBG instead of AMPS, that indicates to everyone that you didn't shoot this morning.
Oh gosh yes. Sorry. I forgot that yesterday too. Not used to it!
 
It would be good to get out of the business of having to micro-manage him with MC and HC :rolleyes:

Could you please change your title to show AMBG instead of AMPS, that indicates to everyone that you didn't shoot this morning.
And it will be nice! I hate it a lot and I’m not home during most days so we function a bit on a wing and a prayer.
 
Two questions. What should I put in the feeder and can I go to sleep soon? Or do I have to keep testing? I can always wake up for a +5 or 6
 
He’s lower at +2. I would feed some mc and test in an hour. I’m hoping then you can take a break until later. The alternative would be to carb him up and put hc in the feeder and abort the cycle if you can’t keep your eyes open.
 
He’s lower at +2. I would feed some mc and test in an hour. I’m hoping then you can take a break until later. The alternative would be to carb him up and put hc in the feeder and abort the cycle if you can’t keep your eyes open.
He’s down to 42 and now he doesn’t want to eat anything
 
Shoot. Put a little honey or Karo on his gums and test in 15 minutes. Looks like you will need to skip again in the morning and we will need an even lower dose than 3.0.
 
If he doesn't want to eat, can you squeeze out some of the gravy from the HC food and see if he'll take that? Or you can put a couple of drops of honey or syrup on your finger, and apply to his gums. Up you go Oscar!
 
Shoot. Put a little honey or Karo on his gums and test in 15 minutes. Looks like you will need to skip again in the morning and we will need an even lower dose than 3.0.
If he doesn't want to eat, can you squeeze out some of the gravy from the HC food and see if he'll take that? Or you can put a couple of drops of honey or syrup on your finger, and apply to his gums. Up you go Oscar!
I tried some Karo. Hopefully that helps. And maybe he’ll get hungry. I have like 8 different food options for him.
 
Has he eaten more than usual today? Usually when low they get hungrier unless they have eaten a lot. Up Oscar.
 
Has he eaten more than usual today? Usually when low they get hungrier unless they have eaten a lot. Up Oscar.
No, not really. Overall, I think he’s been eating less than when he was higher. If I have to, I can syringe feed him. I have some a/d from the vet that I think is about 13%. Or I can shove some HC gravy in his mouth
 
Out of room in my title. Up to 56 now. Syringed some more gravy. Maybe I’ll be able to sleep soon? Evil cat ;)
 
He’s like last night. Syringe mc or even hc. He seems to be flat. I think you will be ok. If you wake up grab a test.
 
Back
Top